Patient Reviews

The GI professionals at San Antonio Gastroenterology Associates are dedicated to providing compassionate care to all of our patients. By utilizing new and innovative technologies and advanced treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the largest gastroenterology groups in the San Antonio, TX area. We take the time to make sure our patients feel heard and that their treatment plans are created with their needs in mind. You don't have to take our word for it — please take some time to browse through reviews left by past and present patients.

Reviews for SAGA Westover Hills Clinic

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"The office, doctor and PA staff are very friendly and helpful. The performed my procedure with great care and assured me of the process. The aftercare was attentive and they made sure that I had every that I needed."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Real professional and very good in communication"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Gastroenterology Associates Group and staff are very handa on what they do. Dr. Franklin and Jennifer Martinez PA are a amazing on what they do. I would refer them to anyone."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Fast friendly patient care."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Nov 22 2023

"My husband was referred to this specialist office by his PCP. I was a bit nervous because you always hit or miss with specialist.. this office was amazing, so clean, so kind, so fast! My husbands questions were answered, they really listened to our concerns and are getting to the bottom of his issues! I’m very happy he is a patient here and I’m confident his care is their first priority!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I want to express the upmost experience I received starting from the phone call down to scheduling. The staff was top notch, friendly, and very professional. The up keeping and cleanliness of Christa Santa tower 2 on Babcock Road was beyond my expectation in a very good way. That's what I call "SUPER CLEAN". I want to extend a very special THANK YOU to Doctor Eddie Flores and his team for making me feel comfortable during my time with them. Sincerely, Lorena Garcia"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Everything went well!… everyone was friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Great team, excellent care!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Patient focus was evident from booking the appointment to screening, seeing the provider, and the efficiency of obtaining a diagnostic imaging appointment and diagnostic upper GI examination. Well done, thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.Q. Source: Google May 11 2023

"The level of compassion, excellence, and professionalism I experienced was awesome. I wish to thank Dr Franklin, nurses, and other medical professionals and staff who each and collectively made my experience at SAGA facility as easy and successful as it could be, also the facility very clean"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Fast and very caring and friendly!!!"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"I was a bit skeptical at first, but everything went well!… everyone was friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Staff very nice and Dr. Franklin is wonderful."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"It went well"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Everyone is friendly, educated, and willing to help. U are told what is going to be performed, and results of such procedures."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I'm very happy with Dr Franklin & PA Martinez. They're both caring & understanding. I wouldn't want to go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"This was the most pleasant experience I ever had with a colonoscopy. Carmen, my RN was amazing and took great care of me pre and post. Dr. Flores talked to me before Tom (I think that’s his name), administered the Propofol. When I woke up, it was all over."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I feel very comfortable and satisfied with Dr. Franklin and PA that they care about us and getting to the bottom of our problem. Love Dr. Franklin he's a great doctor"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"My experience was so excellent. I can recommend it to everyone. Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very satisfied my PA Jennifer Martinez I will highly recommend her she is very sweet understanding and very professional which made it easy for me to explain how i was feeling and she made me feel really comfortable she took the time to listen and showed that she cared the staff is super nice and sweet as well."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Ellie, setting up the appointment - outstanding! Dr Franklin and procedure Staff outstanding!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) Excellent atention (Original) Muy buena atención"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very professional and courteous. The wait time was under 30 minutes."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jan 08 2023

"Excellent atention"

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very informative"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. ALITZA Ford is the best"

4.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The nurse was rude but the doctor was wonderful"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Pa was extremely polite and helpful, listened to all of my concerns respectfully."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful. Could not have been more impressed."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Staff very friendly and very helpful"

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Friendly place"

4.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"We had a very informative visit with Physician Assistant Martinez. She was very attentive to our medical issues and order the Lab work so we could see what is cause the stomach issues. Being that this was our first time at this office we did not feel welcome by the lady at the front desk. The nurse that hand us our referrals was very professional when informing us of all we had to do for the lab work."

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Personnel are friendly, knowledgeable, and bend over backwards to cater to the needs of the patient."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Experience was really great and I really appreciate the attention give"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Helpful"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional and very comforting. Got the news and help I wanted. Won’t go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"SAGA staff very efficient, friendly, and attentive. PA Martinez listened actively to my concerns and articulated very clearly the next steps, which put me at ease."

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very very professional"

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great, place."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very Profesional people, great and cordial service"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Wonderful staff and doctors..very good at explaining what the procedure will be."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very pleased with services & all the Staff."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great medical office, wonderful and warm experience from start to finish. Dr. Eddie Flores was very professional, and the staff was always helpful and kind. They ensured I had a smooth prep, and follow-up. I would highly recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great experience."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very satisfied with the services provided."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Outstanding staff and facilities.checkin with janie and faithangel was friendly n quick. Very cheerful front desk folks. RN Dodie was very thorough on her questionnaire prior to surgery n setting up the iv didn’t hurt at all. Lori wheeled me into the operating room and was nice, social and informative. Alexis was the sight all guys want to see before going under. Very nice n efficient assistant to my Dr. The anesthesiologist, Ann Marie, is ex military so i was very comfortable with her. She took great care of me before n during the procedure, especially since it took a lot longer than expected. In the recovery room, Carmen, was very nice snd accommodating to me and even wheeled me to the car once my foggy brain was ready. Overall an excellent experience. I do need to return in a month for follow up inspection and have no qualms about returning here. Excellent experience. Thanks Y’all"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Quick, friendly, professional, everything is written down and explained extremely well. 10/10."

4.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My Dr Franklin but never get to see him always seen the PA"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Very satisfied being a patient of Dra Martinez. He gives me all his attention and takes excellent care of my health."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jul 08 2021

"Very satisfied being a patient of Dra Martinez. He gives me his full attention and takes excellent care of my health."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"I felt cared for"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"Jennifer was able to help me after our television. She was courteous and professional! Thank you."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"The staff was great 👍showing awesome hospitality. Dr. Franklin was excellent."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"Dr.Franklin and his nursing staff did a good job with my colonoscopy procedure."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"Great experience with staff, Crna and Dr Franklin. The facility took the precautions needed to protect me during COVID crisis. Dr Franklin is very kind and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"(Translated by Google) Very satisfied being a patient of Dra Martinez. He gives me his full attention and takes excellent care of my health. (Original) Muy satisfecha siendo paciente de Dra Martinez. Me brinda toda su atencion y cuida excelentemente mi salud."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"Dr. Franklin is amazing. The team checks in with you constantly and I love the kind team they have. Very happy with the Dr. And team. Usually you can’t say that for most dr office"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This is the best group of doctors/nurses/staff that I've ever seen! I had an endoscopy & a colonoscopy on 5/21/2020 and from the time I entered the building until I left I couldn't have had a better experience! I highly recommend Dr. Bullock and his highly qualified group of professionals! Thank you Francisco, Kelly, Emma, Leo, Sophie, Dottie and Dr Bullock. You are the best! JC"