Patient Reviews

The GI professionals at San Antonio Gastroenterology Associates are dedicated to providing compassionate care to all of our patients. By utilizing new and innovative technologies and advanced treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the largest gastroenterology groups in the San Antonio, TX area. We take the time to make sure our patients feel heard and that their treatment plans are created with their needs in mind. You don't have to take our word for it — please take some time to browse through reviews left by past and present patients.

Reviews for SAGA Downtown Clinic

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Apr 02 2024

"The infusion clinic at SAGA is comfortable and well staffed. The nurses Natalie and Valarie are very cordial and efficient. I am very pleased with my treatment."

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Great experience, very thorough"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Have been a patient at this practice for several years. Dr. Franklin is wonderful. He’s attentive, thorough, caring and a great physician. His staff are always friendly. I highly recommend this group"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Super friendly staff. Dr. Guerra and staff have great bed side manners."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"The NP Tina was awesome and explained everything to a tee."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"The personal was very professional and attentive. Every thing was great thank you"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"After numerous procedures using Dr Joseph Johnson and his staff I continue to be totally happy with each step of my care. Everyone within the organization is friendly, always helpful and professional each step of the way. I would highly recommend SAGA."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Got called in appropriately to my appointment time. Dr was thorough and good information on my results. Always a pleasure"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Outstanding, friendly, professional, Dr Guerra and the rest of the medical personal were very concerned about my procedure, thank you!!!!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. GUERRA and his staff are the best. Everyone is extremely professional and very kind, helpful. They didn't make me feel uncomfortable 😔. Dr. Guerra is very hands on making sure you are aware of procedure. Romanita Martinez."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Very quick and very nice staff all very helpful."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 23 2024

"I recently had a procedure at this facility. It was handled very professionally and I had no issues. It was painless and was done in a timely manner. Everyone was very nice to me and concerned for my well being. I would definitely recommend coming here and you will be happy you did."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"They listen to what you say. No rush. Appt time to seeing you needs to improve."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Every appointment i've been to has always been a very good experience,their always very helpful and very professional. Thank You All Very Much."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"They did a great job"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 10 2024

"My experience at SAGA was excellent and I highly recommend it to anyone needing a gastronoglist"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Everyone is very helpful there I've never gotten good Service like this @ any other doctors office before"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"I was treated with respect and my issues addressed. I actually met Dr. Johnson! I went to another GI and only dealt with the PA. The PA Ms. Guzman actually showed me in a picture where my problems are and it matches where I feel the pain. No one has ever done that. Very satisfied."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"I am very satisfied because Dr Flores is excellent doctor I trust in him. The staff is very Kind and I feel comfortable and secure."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Cynthia called me for an appt inasmuch as I am not getting around very well. Much appreciated. My problem was solved."

5.0 Review from R.I. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"As always they make you feel welcome love my PA she listen to me about my issue i have with my stomach"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"I was referred to this office by my husband & was very impressed. Everyone was great! I felt really comfortable talking to Dr Johnson’s PA & Harley for scheduling. Thank you for being kind & easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"I was seeing very quickly. The nurse practitioner was very thorough and explained everything to me in a manner that I understood."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"As usual, Patricia was so helpful. It's always a pleasure to meet with her. This time I didn't have any major problems but Dr Guerra and she were so helpful when I was actually very ill. Thanks be to God for such good health providers"

4.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Feb 19 2024

"My visit was good. Saw a nurse practitioner 1st time. She was very nice, and knowledgeable and about regarding my issues. The office staff always friendly. Very pleasant visit."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"the entire staff are very helpful."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Definitely a 10 out of 10 friendly service . They respect your appointment time. Explain everything to where you can understand"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 15 2024

"They treated like I was family, very nice people that work their also the Dr I spoke to also said she's gonna get me all fixed up and figure out what's the problem with me.. She was very nice and concerned about my health.."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Great"

5.0 Review from J.Q. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"VERY PUNCTUAL AND GREAT STAFF EXCEPT FOR THE PHLEBOTOMIST ITS LEFT ME A HEMATOMA."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Overall experience was good. Wait time acceptable and interaction with Patricia Moore was positive."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Quick and efficient service!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Everyone is always so pleasant and friendly. Love my Doctors"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Visit was great and very informative. Looking forward going back."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"All of the front desk and the PA are so nice. Very caring."

4.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"All good"

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Feb 05 2024

"This was my first time having to do anything like this and everyone there was absolutely amazing to talk to they really took care of me."

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google Feb 04 2024

"They are always very courteous, prompt and clean environment."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Excellent service from the staff and my Dr Ana is so easy to talk with and I feel she explains everything through."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Very courteous and professional. Excellent service."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"The doctors PA is always been very helpful and explains things to me and is a very nice person!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Went to consultation with Dr Eddie Flores. A very detailed discussion. Very helpful and informative. Dr Flores is the best"

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"PA Raygoza is the best she is very courteous, professional but most of all truly caring to my needs."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"NP Guzman was great."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Clean, professional and caring"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 29 2024

"I never wait more than fifteen minutes before being seen."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"Dr Harmon has been my doctor for the past 20 plus years, he is so kind and caring. He listens to all of my concerns and explains all treatments and medications in details, so I can understand. I wholeheartedly recommend him for anyone looking for an awesome Doctor 😀"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"I was very pleased with doctor, she took the time to go over my history and ask questions about my health."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"I love this practice. It does take a while to be seen, but it’s worth the wait! Dr. Otero is very friendly, patient, and understanding. His PAs, which I’ve seen both, are excellent and very considerate of patient care and comfort. The nursing staff is always friendly and willing to listen and help. 12/10 highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"It was very good"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Best care available. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"I liked it people were nice 😊"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Service provided by Advisor Charles Spencer was exemplary."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Very knowledgeable physicians & staff"

4.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Waiting time was better than previous visits. Although P.A. Malone was informative, I feel rushed as if she has a 10-minute limit. I was used to Dr. Guerra's personal attention."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jan 18 2024

"Staff is excellent, knowledgeable and.helpful. Doctors are wonderful,"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"The staff is amazing"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Good visit"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jan 14 2024

"Excellent visit on time and my PA was great in reviewing my chart , renewed my meds. I'm very pleased with this appointment."

4.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"The woman that took my payment was very rude and insensitive. "May I pull up a chair, I can't stand long" just few more questions. She ignored my request."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"People were very nice"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 09 2024

"I am very happy with how my appointment went! PA Moore was very good at explaining everything and in scheduling my Endoscopy as soon as possible!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Very friendly staff. Not a long wait. Dr. was very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Dr.Moreno & Staff are alwayz friendly & welcoming !!! Been to too many places where front desk staff just act like they honestly don't care or like what they're doing !! Like , why get in a career that makes You unHappy & in turn makes Patients \ Visitors feel horrible on top of what they're already experiencing ! Thankz to ALL of Ya !!!!!!!!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Quick response."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Outstanding..,all contacts with staff were professional and courteous.:PA Moore expedited my tests and consequently the information information into my diagnosis."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"The only problem I believe this place has is the wait time in the cushions are not thick enough on the chair lol"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"Great 👍"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Great staff, easy procedure."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Excellent service, the results were very well explained. Dr's Guerra Assistant, Mrs Moore was very patient n attentive to my questions n concerns. They didn't took long to call me in. I was very pleased w my visit, thanks!"

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"Very informative and prominentl in answering my questions...very happy with Dr Guerras team..."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"I love that place. Y’all are good people."

4.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Very satisfied with consulation.Would like to see Dr. Ayala more often.I have a co pay of $15.00.,but the front desk always says I don't have a co pay n am billed later thru the mail, which is a hassle for me to have you mail payment."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Welcome by very friendly and efficient staff. Doctor familiar with my case and explanation of procedures was very clear. Dr. Flores has taken care of my health for the last two decades. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Doctor & office staff are great! There phone system needs major improvement. It's hard to get return calls."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"The intake and follow up exam were thorough."

5.0 Review from O.T. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Everyone is very professional and friendly. And i get my concerns taken care of"

4.0 Review from K. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Would give 5 Stars if they returned phone calls been a week and still haven’t received a call."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"The young lady that helped me was courteous and professional."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"They treated me real nice and they are good people"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"They were carrying, understanding, fast, clean, friendly.....I will never change from the SAG!"

4.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"There was some confusion on who was delivering the dishwasher, but the communication with the installer was amazing. When he installed the dishwasher, he was professional and courteous."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"All the staff is pleasant, friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from H.O. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Very professional and caring. I would recommend this place to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Fast service kind nurses"

5.0 Review from G.Q. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Staff was professional, courteous, and timely."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"I had to wait 6 weeks to see Dr. FLORES, but time went by quickly. I arrived at 12 for a 12:15 and it was no waiting. Appointment on time. Like that! Great consultation with the doctor. A colonoscopy scheduled to identify any problems I might have. Glad it's this year! Thank you doctor and staff. Everyone answered all my concerns and questions. I've been a patient for at least 20 years, recommend."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"San Antonio Gastroenterology this office was proficient with customer service friendly informative and the PA Moreno was insightful giving me information that I didn't have before making me feel at ease I would recommend this office to anyone that needs a GI doctor"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Had a very good experience. PA Raygoza was very kind and thorough."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"The visit was good 👍"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Very nice caring medical staff making sure I was comfortable and very professional doctors as well. I would recommend them."

4.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"Customer service is good, but calling you in takes a long time,they tell you to be there early but still takes to long!!!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Wry pleasant Thank You for seeing Me on short notice PA Rayagosa was very concern and helpful"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Pa Veronica Moreno is excellent healthcare provider …"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Very professional excellent bedside manor strongly recommend don't gamble with your health!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Very efficient and cordial"

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Very understanding of my situation and health issues."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"PA and Doctor always take good care of me."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"PA and Doctor always take good care of me."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Prompt and professional service."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"I had a great experience in the office. Everything went smooth. No lag time waiting for doctors or to be called back"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Easy to talk with Cindy and Harley. I am very comfortable with them and don't hold back info."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Very promp service, didn't have more than a 10 minute wait, which is important to me since I have a job to get to!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"I was quite nervous about my first colonoscopy, but the entire staff and Dr. Johnson made me feel completely at ease."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Patricia Moore is excellent to work with"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Great office atmosphere, nurses were very friendly and knowledgeable."

4.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Oct 29 2023

"Its alright"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Had 2 procedures done by Dr. Otero. Excellent anesthesia as well as pre and post procedure care by nursing staff. Dr.Otero explained results after procedures, very personable, answered any questions I had."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Very fast and efficient."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"I was able to get in and see PA Pearl who took great care of me. I was both pleased and impressed with the level of care I received."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Staff is very interested in helping me with solutions to my medical problems. I really appreciate their help."

4.0 Review from B. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Professional & always courteous, knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Was as good of a dr visit as I have ever had!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Timely, helpful, courteous, appreciated the review of my history."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very professional and caring staff. Both before, during and after the procedure. Follow-up visit was very thorough and professional as well."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Was a follow-up...everything went go."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"💯 and I always feel comfortable care every time I see or appointments."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Friendly staff have been a patient for many years"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"I had a very pleasant experience, when my endoscopy was done by doctor Richard Otero. All the personnel very friendly."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Ontime appt,courteous"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Best doctors, nurses and staff. Quality care"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Very polite and professional. Will answer any questions you have."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Saga has a system where you are processed quickly, plenty of parking"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Staff is very thoughtful and helpful and my PA and Doctor are very nice and explain everything very well, I’ve been with my Doctor for many many years, I trust him completely."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Amazing care. Amazing staff. Quick in & out."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"DR Moore is great Dr. I very comfortable talking with her about my health and concerns."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I was very well informed and treated very well"

4.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Great service"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 29 2023

"Very kind everyone. And you feel very confident and secure that you are in good hands. The doctor is very friendly and his work is excellent, you don't feel anything."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 28 2023

"Everyone is very kind. And you feel very confident and secure that you are in good hands. The doctor is very kind and his work is excellent, you don't feel anything..."

5.0 Review from Q.C. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Exceptional experience from creating the appointment all the way until my procedure and after. Great care was given and everything was explained in detail, prior to and after my procedure. Thank you to the SA Gastro Team!!"

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google May 26 2023

"From the front desk to the medical staff, we’re all very helpful, informative, took time to listen to my concerns, and showed their true caring for my well being, all around awesome GROUP of Employees, GOD bless them all and their families"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Great customer service!!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Everything sent well no problems with staff"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Professional every step of the way. Good people. I'd recommend them to friends and family."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2023

"I dealt with Travis Holloway to have my d gallbladder removed. I had other issues he was concerned with. He ordered a lot of tests including lab work. The day of surgery even more blood work. His demeanor was very pleasant and he asked a lot of questions. Thoroughly pleased with entire process."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2023

"I've been coming here for years. I love the staff and the Drs. They are all great and courteous."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Everyone one was so helpful an understanding.."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google May 25 2023

"My visit to SAGA was excellent. The PA explained everything I needed to know very clearly about my condition which is colitis. I would certainly recommend SAGA to family and friends."

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google May 25 2023

"caring, compassionate, friendly, knowledgeable. professional"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 24 2023

"(Translated by Google) Very kind everyone. And you feel very confident and secure that you are in good hands. The doctor is very friendly and his work is excellent, you don't feel anything. (Original) Muy amables todos . Y te sientes con mucha confiansa y seguridad que estás en buenas manos . El doctor muy amable y excelente su trabajo , no se siente nada.."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 24 2023

"I feel a lots better with the medical care I receive at the clinic. I also trust Ms Spencer with my medical care Thanks"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Very satisfied with everyone there they work as a team and treat me very good.exelent service"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Had a good experience. PA Lee was very thorough. She explained everything she was doing ."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Went to my Dr's. appt and met with the P.A. Ms. Moore for the first time and I found her to be kind and patient. Eager to get to the root of the problem! I really felt cared for! I truly liked her. 👍"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Staff in the lobby area were professional and friendly, P.A was amazing, she was kind and understanding of my concerns! Bloodwork was drawn and once again staff was friendly and professional… didn’t feel a thing when my blood was drawn. Really would recommend this office."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Treatment was on timely, no wait time, and all the staff was kind and compassionate."

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Excellent professional with respect n kindness I wouldn't want to go to any other place thankyou for your service."

4.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Doctor tahiri is a very smart doctor and is able to take care of your needs. His PA also helps in many ways to."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Very knowledgeable physician"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Clean area, friendly.,and dr listens to you"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Friendly detailed informative"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Staff was absolutely amazing. Super nice and made me feel completely comfortable."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Great staff and the Dr.'s are wonderful"

5.0 Review from