Patient Reviews

The GI professionals at San Antonio Gastroenterology Associates are dedicated to providing compassionate care to all of our patients. By utilizing new and innovative technologies and advanced treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the largest gastroenterology groups in the San Antonio, TX area. We take the time to make sure our patients feel heard and that their treatment plans are created with their needs in mind. You don't have to take our word for it — please take some time to browse through reviews left by past and present patients.

Reviews for SAGA Downtown Clinic

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jul 12 2024

"My PA Venessa was very helpful and very professional. Dr Otero and his staff have my utmost confidence. Thank you! ."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jul 12 2024

"Rey attentive to their patients. Super efficient office staff. BEST place in S A to go for Gastro."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 12 2024

"Everyone was super nice and professional made me feel at ease and comfortable."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"Very short wait time Extremely knowledgeable staff"

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"The visit with PA was great. She was kind , patient and understanding. However the MA who escorted me in was unkind . The BP electric cuff required two attempts and hurt me. The readings were high. She said would retake. She did not attempt to remove cuff, so I took off and attempted to place on other arm. She grabbed it from me. I responded. " you don't need to do that" she responded " you didn't needed to pull off your cuff" I am a nurse. I knew how to handle the cuff. In addition, my sister had passed away several days earlier. I did not needbany further confrontation. Thus, I remained quiet not making eye contact during the history review. I did make the PA aware as well. Ty."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"I love it! I was in and out on my follow-up visit within 30 minutes. Fast and efficient."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"Very pleasant visit. Staff was very professional and accommodating."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"Friendly and efficient."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jul 04 2024

"PA Ana was very kind and reassuring. She explained everything until I was comfortable and understood medical results and future plans"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"I'm grateful with the service"

5.0 Review from I.V. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Thank you for your concern I love the way you attend me and your office and I will recommended all my friends to you again thank you."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"PA Moore is always very ant tentative and the ladies- stuff are awesome. God Bless"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"I'm one who doesn't like waiting and I didn't have to wait long at all. The girls up front are very nice. The only thing I would improve on is how long you have to wait on the phone. But other than that everything is good."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jul 02 2024

"Staff were great, able to see me right away. Process explained clearly and in easy to understand details."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jul 02 2024

"Our family has been using SAGA for more than 30 years. We appreciate their skill and concern about our well being. It is more than a business with all of them."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jun 23 2024

"Smooth process from start to finish. My husband and I have both had a colonoscopy at S.A.G.A. We were told we'd be at the facility 2-2.5 hours and each visit was never more than 2.5 hours. The staff members from the front desk to the recovery room were great. Very friendly, caring and compassionate. We were called prior to the procedures to pay our portion of the facility bill. It was nice to have that all taken care of before hand. No one looks forward to this procedure, but the folks at San Antonio Gastroenterology Associates do their best to make it a positive experience. I would definitely recommend S.A.G.A. for all of your gastro needs."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jun 22 2024

"Excellent service all across from start to end"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"SAGA staff was very polite and helpful. I was in and out in a matter of minutes"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"Did not have to wait long and PA was very informative"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"Because each and every one of y’all are the best I really do thank yall and appreciate yall keep up the awesome work blessings 🙏🥊💪🙏🙏🙏"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jun 06 2024

"Friendly and professional staff. I had an excellent consultation w/ Ms. Moore the practitioner on duty for Dr.Guerra. I was taken care of in a prompt manner. Thank you for taking Good care of my concerns."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"I saw PA Ragoza and she is very knowledgeable and caring. I know that she is going down every avenue to help me. It is always a pleasure to see her."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Jun 02 2024

"Friendly attentive"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 01 2024

"My appointment with Cynthia Guzman was very informative and helpful. We discussed pros and cons on further colonoscopies and concerns if these symptoms occurred . I had questions about a high protein diet recommended by PT, other diet issues and function and demonstrated an important web site which would show different ingredients and components from all restaurants in town. She was wonderfully professional, informative, listened well and answered all my questions. My PT was surprised at all information and education she so willingly volunteer. Diane McMains, M. D."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jun 01 2024

"Procedures are not typically fun to experience in the hospital...😕 except all that changes when you have a superb health care team! As we get older heath issues can mount. Thank you Methodist Metropolitan for outstanding support and service 👏. It's number one in health care service!"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Patricia Moore explained my issue very we n took care of referral to see another Dr."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2024

"I've been a patient for 7 years, and I am very satisfied with SAGA, I am very satisfied on how they took care of me."

5.0 Review from I.B. Source: Google May 25 2024

"All employees and staff I dealt with were very friendly and courteous. I’m glad I chose this organization as my care team. 🙏"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Professionals"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Amazing ppl"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 25 2024

"It was good"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Everyone I had contact were wonderful. Great place and sweet people."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Good experience.Been a patient since 2012."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Ms.Raygoza is very compassionate and caring about her patients. Her unique attitude and professional knowledge helps me as the patient to understand my medical conditions and the treatment she offers. Highly recommend her as a provider."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 25 2024

"New PA very methodical and thorough. and answered my concerns."

4.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Staff was very helpful and answered all our questions"

4.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Doc was great but it took forever to get to see him."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Good doctors I'm very happy here"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Apr 02 2024

"The infusion clinic at SAGA is comfortable and well staffed. The nurses Natalie and Valarie are very cordial and efficient. I am very pleased with my treatment."

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Great experience, very thorough"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Have been a patient at this practice for several years. Dr. Franklin is wonderful. He’s attentive, thorough, caring and a great physician. His staff are always friendly. I highly recommend this group"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Super friendly staff. Dr. Guerra and staff have great bed side manners."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"The NP Tina was awesome and explained everything to a tee."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"After numerous procedures using Dr Joseph Johnson and his staff I continue to be totally happy with each step of my care. Everyone within the organization is friendly, always helpful and professional each step of the way. I would highly recommend SAGA."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Got called in appropriately to my appointment time. Dr was thorough and good information on my results. Always a pleasure"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Outstanding, friendly, professional, Dr Guerra and the rest of the medical personal were very concerned about my procedure, thank you!!!!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. GUERRA and his staff are the best. Everyone is extremely professional and very kind, helpful. They didn't make me feel uncomfortable 😔. Dr. Guerra is very hands on making sure you are aware of procedure. Romanita Martinez."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Very quick and very nice staff all very helpful."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"The personal was very professional and attentive. Every thing was great thank you"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 23 2024

"I recently had a procedure at this facility. It was handled very professionally and I had no issues. It was painless and was done in a timely manner. Everyone was very nice to me and concerned for my well being. I would definitely recommend coming here and you will be happy you did."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"They listen to what you say. No rush. Appt time to seeing you needs to improve."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Every appointment i've been to has always been a very good experience,their always very helpful and very professional. Thank You All Very Much."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"They did a great job"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 10 2024

"My experience at SAGA was excellent and I highly recommend it to anyone needing a gastronoglist"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Everyone is very helpful there I've never gotten good Service like this @ any other doctors office before"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"I was treated with respect and my issues addressed. I actually met Dr. Johnson! I went to another GI and only dealt with the PA. The PA Ms. Guzman actually showed me in a picture where my problems are and it matches where I feel the pain. No one has ever done that. Very satisfied."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"I am very satisfied because Dr Flores is excellent doctor I trust in him. The staff is very Kind and I feel comfortable and secure."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Cynthia called me for an appt inasmuch as I am not getting around very well. Much appreciated. My problem was solved."

5.0 Review from R.I. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"As always they make you feel welcome love my PA she listen to me about my issue i have with my stomach"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"I was referred to this office by my husband & was very impressed. Everyone was great! I felt really comfortable talking to Dr Johnson’s PA & Harley for scheduling. Thank you for being kind & easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"I was seeing very quickly. The nurse practitioner was very thorough and explained everything to me in a manner that I understood."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"As usual, Patricia was so helpful. It's always a pleasure to meet with her. This time I didn't have any major problems but Dr Guerra and she were so helpful when I was actually very ill. Thanks be to God for such good health providers"

4.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Feb 19 2024

"My visit was good. Saw a nurse practitioner 1st time. She was very nice, and knowledgeable and about regarding my issues. The office staff always friendly. Very pleasant visit."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Definitely a 10 out of 10 friendly service . They respect your appointment time. Explain everything to where you can understand"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"the entire staff are very helpful."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 15 2024

"They treated like I was family, very nice people that work their also the Dr I spoke to also said she's gonna get me all fixed up and figure out what's the problem with me.. She was very nice and concerned about my health.."

5.0 Review from J.Q. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"VERY PUNCTUAL AND GREAT STAFF EXCEPT FOR THE PHLEBOTOMIST ITS LEFT ME A HEMATOMA."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Great"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Overall experience was good. Wait time acceptable and interaction with Patricia Moore was positive."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Visit was great and very informative. Looking forward going back."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"All of the front desk and the PA are so nice. Very caring."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Everyone is always so pleasant and friendly. Love my Doctors"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Quick and efficient service!"

4.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"All good"

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Feb 05 2024

"This was my first time having to do anything like this and everyone there was absolutely amazing to talk to they really took care of me."

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google Feb 04 2024

"They are always very courteous, prompt and clean environment."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Excellent service from the staff and my Dr Ana is so easy to talk with and I feel she explains everything through."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Very courteous and professional. Excellent service."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Clean, professional and caring"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"The doctors PA is always been very helpful and explains things to me and is a very nice person!"

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"PA Raygoza is the best she is very courteous, professional but most of all truly caring to my needs."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Went to consultation with Dr Eddie Flores. A very detailed discussion. Very helpful and informative. Dr Flores is the best"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"NP Guzman was great."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 29 2024

"I never wait more than fifteen minutes before being seen."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"Dr Harmon has been my doctor for the past 20 plus years, he is so kind and caring. He listens to all of my concerns and explains all treatments and medications in details, so I can understand. I wholeheartedly recommend him for anyone looking for an awesome Doctor 😀"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"I was very pleased with doctor, she took the time to go over my history and ask questions about my health."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"I love this practice. It does take a while to be seen, but it’s worth the wait! Dr. Otero is very friendly, patient, and understanding. His PAs, which I’ve seen both, are excellent and very considerate of patient care and comfort. The nursing staff is always friendly and willing to listen and help. 12/10 highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"It was very good"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Service provided by Advisor Charles Spencer was exemplary."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"I liked it people were nice 😊"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Best care available. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Very knowledgeable physicians & staff"

4.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Waiting time was better than previous visits. Although P.A. Malone was informative, I feel rushed as if she has a 10-minute limit. I was used to Dr. Guerra's personal attention."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jan 18 2024

"Staff is excellent, knowledgeable and.helpful. Doctors are wonderful,"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"The staff is amazing"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Good visit"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jan 14 2024

"Excellent visit on time and my PA was great in reviewing my chart , renewed my meds. I'm very pleased with this appointment."

4.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"The woman that took my payment was very rude and insensitive. "May I pull up a chair, I can't stand long" just few more questions. She ignored my request."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"People were very nice"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 09 2024

"I am very happy with how my appointment went! PA Moore was very good at explaining everything and in scheduling my Endoscopy as soon as possible!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Very friendly staff. Not a long wait. Dr. was very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Quick response."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Dr.Moreno & Staff are alwayz friendly & welcoming !!! Been to too many places where front desk staff just act like they honestly don't care or like what they're doing !! Like , why get in a career that makes You unHappy & in turn makes Patients \ Visitors feel horrible on top of what they're already experiencing ! Thankz to ALL of Ya !!!!!!!!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Outstanding..,all contacts with staff were professional and courteous.:PA Moore expedited my tests and consequently the information information into my diagnosis."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"Great 👍"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"The only problem I believe this place has is the wait time in the cushions are not thick enough on the chair lol"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Excellent service, the results were very well explained. Dr's Guerra Assistant, Mrs Moore was very patient n attentive to my questions n concerns. They didn't took long to call me in. I was very pleased w my visit, thanks!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Great staff, easy procedure."

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"Very informative and prominentl in answering my questions...very happy with Dr Guerras team..."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"I love that place. Y’all are good people."

4.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Very satisfied with consulation.Would like to see Dr. Ayala more often.I have a co pay of $15.00.,but the front desk always says I don't have a co pay n am billed later thru the mail, which is a hassle for me to have you mail payment."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Welcome by very friendly and efficient staff. Doctor familiar with my case and explanation of procedures was very clear. Dr. Flores has taken care of my health for the last two decades. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from O.T. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Everyone is very professional and friendly. And i get my concerns taken care of"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Doctor & office staff are great! There phone system needs major improvement. It's hard to get return calls."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"The intake and follow up exam were thorough."

4.0 Review from K. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Would give 5 Stars if they returned phone calls been a week and still haven’t received a call."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"The young lady that helped me was courteous and professional."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"They treated me real nice and they are good people"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"They were carrying, understanding, fast, clean, friendly.....I will never change from the SAG!"

4.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"There was some confusion on who was delivering the dishwasher, but the communication with the installer was amazing. When he installed the dishwasher, he was professional and courteous."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"All the staff is pleasant, friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Fast service kind nurses"

5.0 Review from H.O. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Very professional and caring. I would recommend this place to anyone."

5.0 Review from G.Q. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Staff was professional, courteous, and timely."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"I had to wait 6 weeks to see Dr. FLORES, but time went by quickly. I arrived at 12 for a 12:15 and it was no waiting. Appointment on time. Like that! Great consultation with the doctor. A colonoscopy scheduled to identify any problems I might have. Glad it's this year! Thank you doctor and staff. Everyone answered all my concerns and questions. I've been a patient for at least 20 years, recommend."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"San Antonio Gastroenterology this office was proficient with customer service friendly informative and the PA Moreno was insightful giving me information that I didn't have before making me feel at ease I would recommend this office to anyone that needs a GI doctor"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Had a very good experience. PA Raygoza was very kind and thorough."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"The visit was good 👍"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Very nice caring medical staff making sure I was comfortable and very professional doctors as well. I would recommend them."

4.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"Customer service is good, but calling you in takes a long time,they tell you to be there early but still takes to long!!!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Very professional excellent bedside manor strongly recommend don't gamble with your health!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Wry pleasant Thank You for seeing Me on short notice PA Rayagosa was very concern and helpful"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Pa Veronica Moreno is excellent healthcare provider …"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Very efficient and cordial"

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Very understanding of my situation and health issues."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"PA and Doctor always take good care of me."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"PA and Doctor always take good care of me."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Prompt and professional service."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"I had a great experience in the office. Everything went smooth. No lag time waiting for doctors or to be called back"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Very promp service, didn't have more than a 10 minute wait, which is important to me since I have a job to get to!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Easy to talk with Cindy and Harley. I am very comfortable with them and don't hold back info."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Patricia Moore is excellent to work with"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"I was quite nervous about my first colonoscopy, but the entire staff and Dr. Johnson made me feel completely at ease."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Great office atmosphere, nurses were very friendly and knowledgeable."

4.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Oct 29 2023

"Its alright"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Had 2 procedures done by Dr. Otero. Excellent anesthesia as well as pre and post procedure care by nursing staff. Dr.Otero explained results after procedures, very personable, answered any questions I had."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"I was able to get in and see PA Pearl who took great care of me. I was both pleased and impressed with the level of care I received."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Staff is very interested in helping me with solutions to my medical problems. I really appreciate their help."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Very fast and efficient."

4.0 Review from B. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Professional & always courteous, knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"💯 and I always feel comfortable care every time I see or appointments."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Was a follow-up...everything went go."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Was as good of a dr visit as I have ever had!"

5.0