Patient Reviews

The GI professionals at San Antonio Gastroenterology Associates are dedicated to providing compassionate care to all of our patients. By utilizing new and innovative technologies and advanced treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the largest gastroenterology groups in the San Antonio, TX area. We take the time to make sure our patients feel heard and that their treatment plans are created with their needs in mind. You don't have to take our word for it — please take some time to browse through reviews left by past and present patients.

Reviews for SAGA Southside Clinic

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 18 2023

"People are nice and it didn’t take that long for me to get seen by a doctor or by anybody.."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Nurses and staff are very helpful and professional in their work environment."

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Stuff people's in front desk: they r nice 👌 and professional accept patient , and smile."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Taheri did my colonoscopy. He and his staff were very professional and helpful throughout the whole process.. They answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"We visited the location on Barlite. Everyone was friendly, informative and patient. From initial call to make the appointment, to getting our paperwork, and answering all our questions. PA Jennifer Martinez was so thorough and made sure we were comfortable and informed. They even had the test for a chance out of the blue question we had after explaining the bloodwork was great but cravings and intake were abnormal. Amazing!"

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Tahari is a compassionate and friendly doctor as well as being thorough in his exams. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The staff is so friendly and considerate towards your problem. They take time to listen and explain in a way for the patient to understand."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Everyone is very polite"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great experience entire staff very friendly and professional"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Professional, friendly, easy to discuss issues with about my health. Takes the time to listen and explain why health issue could be happening, and will take the necessary steps to help with issues of my health.. ."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Thank you to the Doctor Mohammad R. Taheri my health is better now I am feeling like a family when I talk to him to me his the best doctor 🙏"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Easy access, excellent service, clean area, lots of parking. Highly recommended!!"

5.0 Review from Z.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Doctor always very informative and professional."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great appt with the PA at the Barlite office."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The front desk very friendly. But the best part was sitting Dr Taheri, he listened to my concerns about my son and put me at ease and took time with us. very friendly and gentle especially because my son is a Special Needs Adult."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"SAGA has been met my gastro needs for years. Dr. Franklin & Jennifer Martinez PA, are great providers. I enjoy the option of using different locations over the years."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very good customer service."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Kevin Franklin is the excellent doctor. And help me with my stomach problems.i would recommend him to all my friends and family."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Staff was very caring and friendly. I saw PA Veronica Moreno she was paid attention to everything I was complaining about especially since I was diagnosed was Cushing’s and my body is going through so many changes."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"First time seeing this doctor or a doctor for this matter that I have he explained everything very well and told me what what going to happen to see what was the next step. Understood everything"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr.franklin is the best...he is compassionate..kind and really cares for his patients .no joke..I just recently lost my mother...and he took time to talk to me in the office and like I said..he cares for his patients..and angel and Ella .Monica .and office workers are the best too .thanks Dr Franklin...your the best..✝️❤️"

5.0 Review from Y.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great friendly service!!!"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The people were polite and nice and attentive, also very helpful to our needs."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"First time seeing the Doctor, right away they staff and him looked at my previous charts and wanted to re-order more in depth test to confirm or find out more about what going on with my stomach disorders, very through with his questions and highly knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very satisfied with Dr. office visits"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"All went well. Thanks"

5.0 Review from H.Q. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Staff was nice and attentive which kept me calm for my procedure that went better than I expected."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The service and staff were very good and helpful. Thank you"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Ramos wow for 12yrs &he has always listened to every complaint I've had & taken action quickly. Great bedside manner. & the staff is very friendly."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Have been with dr Ramos for about 4 years he is a very very good doctor would not change him for nobody else"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ramos has been my Dr. for many years, he's a very good Dr. n I would recommend him very highly. The clinical staff are very friendly, professional,n very attentive."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Well I got the Covid Sept 19 I believe and a family member was pregnant and had a cold we believe she had it and I was in bed sun ,mon,Tues, and we'd that's when I heard to get tested so I did and came out positive the staff has been very curtious in letting me get better and I'm 50 years old so I feel good and might think I can be out there but I don't want to take no chances in getting anyone with this covid, I can say it's a sneaker but then I do have all kinds of allergies myself!"