Patient Reviews

The GI professionals at San Antonio Gastroenterology Associates are dedicated to providing compassionate care to all of our patients. By utilizing new and innovative technologies and advanced treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the largest gastroenterology groups in the San Antonio, TX area. We take the time to make sure our patients feel heard and that their treatment plans are created with their needs in mind. You don't have to take our word for it — please take some time to browse through reviews left by past and present patients.

Reviews for SAGA Medical Center Clinic

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Dr. Guerra and his staff were excellent He took the time to explain the procedure and what to expect during and after. Nurse Ana was excellent at keeping me clam prior to my procedures. Additionally, my wait time from my arrival to the finish was excellent. I recommend Dr. Guerra highly along with staff."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Nice, friendly, clean, hardly any waiting The atmosphere was good and welcoming also"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"Great service and everyone very nice and polite"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"Everything went well. I didn't wait on the front room long. The intake nurse was great. Dr Taheri listened and gave sound advice to address my situation."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Mar 30 2024

"Excellent service with a very short wait."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"The driver was very nice very helpful."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"It was my first procedure in 61 years and it came out very well the people are so sweet and wonderful the nurses are really great I appreciate their hospitality they took care of me very well I wish every place was like this thank you so much"

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Check-in was seamless and the staff made me feel completely comfortable as I was extremely nervous about my procedure. Dr. Otero was caring and really helped me settle my nerves. Awesome overall!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Unbelievably professionalism to its finest. Educational and painless procedure. Dr. Franklin and his staff are In a class of their own."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Good visit"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Very attentive great atmosphere and Dr very informative and patient…. Listening to all my questions and not rushing me off"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"First time there it was great, check in was quickly and all staff were great."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I highly recommend them. They were awesome and told me everything I needed to know."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Everyone was very professional and made me feel very comfortable. Everything went very well."

5.0 Review from W.O. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"It was fast and sufficient; staff was very professional and helpful. Dr was clear of what was expected. There was extra complications. I was well taken care of."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Everyone was amazing. They were very helpful and so sweet."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"great people and great job i'd like to recommend this place to other people."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Guerra is the best! My family travels to San Antonio to go see him. He is awesome!!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I was extremely anxious going in for my proc dure. My nurse, who started my IV was extremely reassuring, calm, soothing, and very patient. Dr. Otero was very understanding and also helped ease my anxiety with caring words of encouragement."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Excellent service."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"As always, had the best experience ever. Everyone is a true professional and very caring and humane. Dr. Guerra is an excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Staff very friendly and made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Everyone was as professional as can be. The whole process was easy and the staff made me feel comfortable. The doctor explained everything to me, and made me feel at ease."

4.0 Review from S. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Doctor Mahammad Tahiri was nice, and he assured me that the endoscopy was safe."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Had a very nice visit to the clinic. Staff was very friendly and very prompt. I was in an out in under 2 hours. Very pleased with everything"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Mar 08 2024

"I met with PA Aliza Ford and she listened to all my concerns. She gave me hope that they would do all they could to help me feel better. This was the best office visit I’ve ever had."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Had nothing but good service"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"Very kind people."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2024

"Very friendly staff. PA took time to answer questions. Location was very accessible. Never had any complaints. Definitely recomend Dr Antonio Serna."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Everything was great. Did not wait long in the waiting room and felt Ms Guzman was interested in my concerns"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"The staff was very professional, helpful and caring."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"I have been seeing Dr. Flores for a long time. They have always been very kind and very helpful. I will continue to recommend them to all my family and friends."

5.0 Review from G.U. Source: Google Feb 15 2024

"Everyone I met were very pleasant"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Employees there made me feel everything would be fine and they were correct."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"They stick to appt time and very friendly! They explain in great detail your situation and provide a path forward to resolve it!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"Dr. Singson took great care of me!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"I was very satisfied with my procedure the staff was very nice Dr Guerra was very thorough; happy when he came and told me everything was okay,"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Was treated with respect and kindness."

5.0 Review from O.G. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was well taken care of and had no problems whatsoever."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Everyone was graciously kind and attentive to my needs."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"Good"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Great experience"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Very professional, informative and friendly. Thank you"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 22 2024

"From the time I arrived to the time I left everyone was nice and friendly and quick loved it"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Excellent staff, nice place, good parking lot. A+"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Very friendly staff"

5.0 Review from O.T. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Continuity of care (CoC) is a process that involves a patient and their care team in ongoing health care management. The goal of CoC is to provide high-quality, cost-effective medical care. Blessed be! 🙏❤️ 😌, gracias manito..."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Ppl were curtious.. knowledgeable And nice"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jan 14 2024

"I recommend Dr. Guerra to anyone who needs to see a gastronogolist. He is a very good, caring and patient doctor."

5.0 Review from F.J. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"The team was very professional. I was treated very good."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Speed and professional staffing are commendable! They are sincere about their patients and adhere to details."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"The staff was very helpful and professional. The procedure went well."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Excellent care service"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Excellent, the Dr gave me confidence, since it was my first time and the attention of the staff."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"I was very scared and nervous about getting the procedure done but have having my spouse and family with me and the staff made getting it done a bit more better and I will definitely come back and recommend to friends and family"

5.0 Review from I. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Professional staff . Dr. Ford answered and explained all of my questions."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"All the staff were very helpful and courteous and Dr. was very funny and down to earth. Made me feel very comfortable. Could not have chosen a better team! I highly recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 28 2023

"Check in was easy and fast. Staff was very courteous and professional. Dr Guerra was very attentive and a great doctor. My procedure went well. I had no problems. And his assistants were very professional. Thanks to Dr Guerra and his nursing staff."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"The staff was very professional and caring also explain everything to me so I can understand Thank you and all the staff for Great care."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Very professional and polite."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"Surpringly, procedure & everything was quick & smooth!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Excellent service by all staff. Only problem they had were the phone lines. I couldn’t get through to reschedule my appointment. However the recovery staff was very helpful in relaying my message to Dr. Guerra. Dr. Guerra’s staff were able to reach me and apologize for the phone problems and were able to reschedule my appointment."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"All the people words professional I was pleased with the work done. Very pleased thank you"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"I thought all Dr. Guerra staff was great, Except for the person that started my IV. She was a bit rough and didn’t even bother to apologize. The only thing she said was, if you don’t like it there I can put it somewhere else, but everybody else gets five stars. Thank you"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Dr. Guerra treats you as if you're family. He is a generational Doctor. He treats generations of families. He even takes the time to compliment you. That's just how good he is. He makes you feel like you're the only patient he has on that day. His staff always makes sure they return your calls. They make sure that all questions are answered and from the time you make an appointment, the time you check in for a procedure and until the time you leave the facility, ( Thank you Ms Netta) they make sure you are well taken care of. Front Desk, all Nursing staff, Procedure room staff. Anesthesia staff. These kind gentle professionals take you by the hand and lead you down a very safe, comfortable and tranquil path."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"San Antonio Gastroenterology is the best! Prep instructions were clear and easy to understand. Everyone involved in my procedure was professional and kind. Dr. Guerra has been my doctor for over 30 years and I love him like family. He is an amazing doctor and has a kind & personable manner. I highly recommend SAGA!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"I am very happy with Dr Johnson, his PA Cynthia and staff. Everyone is always super attentive, professional and knowledgeable. I went to Dr Johnson after experiencing pain for many months & being told by another Dr there was nothing wrong with me. Dr Johnson ordered tests, diagnosed me, and treated me. I am now pain free! I highly recommend Dr Johnson and his team."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Appointment went smoothly, professional staff"

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"I'm very happy with my Treatment by Doctor and staff Bless them all ."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr Flores assistant was very nice to me I really liked her sh explained everything to me"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr Guzman is great she explains in detail and is very thorough she is kind and caring. She makes me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"All the people words professional I was pleased with the work done."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Staff was professional, efficient and welcoming."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Dr Guerra shows that he cares about his patients. From Checking in to being discharged, The Staff were caring, friendly, informative. The Staff Is AMAZING."

5.0 Review from I.H. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Staff is always very helpful. Dr Flores is wonderful, always very easy to talk to. He explains everything to you, ready to answer any questions. This is a Dr we can all appreciate."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Truely caring doctor. Very happy to have him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2023

"After visiting the emergency room and receiving a diagnosis of Dysphasia, I was promptly seen in their offices within 2 days and they scheduled an endoscopy and dilation to help my condition. I am so pleased with their care and service. Special thank you to Dr Alvarez."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Perfect Service !!! Very Quick and Painless !!!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Very informative and caring."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Patient care and comfort obviously priority"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Was a great experience. Staff was friendly and answered all questions I had."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Staff is wonderful. Thank you all for your kindness."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"I finally found human quality in a hospital mainly with this doctor Ernesto Guerra, just I want to say thank you ti the all team."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"It was a phone call,everything was fine, answered all my questions"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 29 2023

"Doctor Guerra was the best ever. For it being so early in the morning (6:45am) the staff was in a good mood, talking, singing and ready to prep. My first Colonoscopy was not at all a bad experience. The staff and Doctor eased my mind and made me feel relaxed. Keep doing a Great job team. Hats off to you for working together and making the environment comfortable"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Dr Alvarez was great."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Want to say Thank You. Everything went well from the front desk registration, preprocedure to the procedure. Everyone was courteous and informative and very professional."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"They take good care of me. They are friendly and polite."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"wait time is not to long everyone one is very friendly and will help you if you have a question once you are called back they want to help you with any problems you are having even if it's not the reason you are being seen for very nice people."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Excellent service"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Dr. Pruitt is on time and through"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"The staff was respectful and friendly. They made the experience as pleasant as it could be."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"My procedure went well! I appreciated the care and professionalism of all the staff and doctor!🙏🏽"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Staff was great! During my prep for my colonoscopy I was very nervous, but the prep nurse made feel safe & told me everything was going to be ok. When hey took me to the procedure room, the nurse & Tech were wonderful! The tech made sure I was comfortable & the nurse explained the procedure. All around, the staffing team was excellent."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very good"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Awesome staff and awesome doctor."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"My experience was fine, not a long wait and guestions answered."

4.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"All very professional, except that no one speaks Spanish and I was left with some doubts."

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I wanted to see a Dr, saw a young nurse. Not sure she gave me correct information I wanted an exam I'm afraid I may have a blockage from scar tissue. I can't poop unless I take laxative"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Best GI guys in San Antonio. In most cases, they can do everything in office/clinic. Polite staff and large capacity so minimal wait."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Dr Antonio Serna has been my doctor 5 years now I don't mind going back when I need to I trust him he's a very good doctor."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Everyone was nice.from the beginning to the end.great job"

4.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Intake personnel was polite and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Professional and nice people"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Oct 12 2023

"Went in for an endoscopy. I felt very at ease with all the staff, nurses and doctors. My procedure went smoothly and I was attended in a very timely manner. Quick!!"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"Great overall experience. Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"Very professional and courteous service."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Great Dr. Always willing to help your situation."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Everyone was very courteous and very organized! I was in and out in a short time! Very punctual and respectful! Thank you"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Dr. Teheri is an awesome. His staff is courteous and pleasant."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"The staff and all the personnel were very courteous and helpful since the time I arrived. They explained everything to me before my procedure. And Doctor Guerra was very welcoming and professional. Would highly recommend your facility to anyone"

5.0 Review from I.V. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"There are really special doctors where the doctors can find here that I had they found it over there on me and you're like the way to work and I think I'm doing the things thank you"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Dr. Guerra is, if not a legend, a highly respected and trusted presence in the SA community. It is a gift when a very necessary procedure--in my recent case, two, a colonoscopy and endoscopy--is accomplished with the help of a calm, efficient and friendly staff, and Dr. Guerra's kind and competent manner."

4.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Outstanding….the staff was efficient and professional and on task."

4.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Easy and convenient process from scheduling the procedure to releasing the patient"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"It was great everyone was so nice and courteous"

4.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"The person who removed my IV, did not ensure that the vein closed. So, l got a lump of IV fluid 1.5 inches above my elbow to the left. To this day, the lump is still visible. Everything else,was excellent."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Doctor Gura , is a Offer and a gentleman."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"The place is very clean, and the attention of all the staff and Dr Guerra is excellent!!!!"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Everyone was very nice and readily available to answer my questions. The day of the surgeryeverone was very conscientious of not hurting areas on my body that were bruised due to a car accidentzi highly recommend Dr Ernesto Guerra, his asistant PA, , Dr Moore, and his entirr staff."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Excellent bed side manners and a very helpful staff. Extremely satisfied."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"My experience was plesent and the staff was very caring and informative about my health thank you I recommend Dr Guerra"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Sep 08 2023

"Very impressed"

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Sep 03 2023

"It's a very clean place people are nice and friendly very efficient they do what they said they're going to do I wouldn't go anywhere else"

5.0 Review from K.2. Source: Google Sep 03 2023

"First class operation and professional people start to finish. Dr. G is the best in the business."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"Excellent services. Thank you all"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Awesome"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"My appointment from start to finish was very pleasant. I was treated with curtiouisy by everyone."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Aug 22 2023

"I truly do appreciate the service that you all gave me I actually enjoyed it very much I thought it was awesome the only problem I've had is trying to pay my copay"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Aug 20 2023

"The staff and Doctor Guerra were great! I would recommended :)"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Great experience! Good old-fashioned reliable service. Friendly, thorough, efficient staff. Will go back again when it’s time."

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"I wouldn't go anywhere else. I trust my doctor he made feel I was in good hands very professional and informative....as for all the nurses there they made me very comfortable and very thorough with my questions and with their answers.....I appreciate all their kindness and patience...thankyou so much. Mrs I Avila."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"High quality of care and outstanding clinical ourcomes"

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Good experience"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"It was great experience being treated by doctor Serna the staff excellent it was a joy being a patient there"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Nurse started IV without pain. I felt safe and confident by the care the medical staff showed me."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Very professional! Very fast ! Very friendly"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Everyone was very nice and friendly"

4.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"The facility was super clean. The staff was very helpful and fun to talk to."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Dr. Guerra is professional and kind to boot. The staff were amazing and I would recommend them to anyone!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"The staff is super professional and takes really good care of you. Side Note the just gotta do better at answering the phone 🙂"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"The place is very clean great caring staff and my Dr Guerra is the best Thank you"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jul 23 2023

"Excellent service."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Great patient service. Treated me well."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Friendly office and clean"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"A place where you can put your life in hand of Dr Ernesto Guerra with no hesitation at all. The cleanest place and very professional personnel."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"It was a pleasant experience, the person who assisted me was very attentive and friendly."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"I was worried about the whole situation but the Dr and his staff really helped me feel at ease, and before I knew it they were done."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Very great service no long waiting"

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Friendly professional staff & excellent service"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Good, great service"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jun 18 2023

"Everyone was kind and friendly."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"It was a pleasant experience, the person who served me was very attentive and friendly."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Very professional. Took time to explain everything and answer my questions."