Patient Reviews

The GI professionals at San Antonio Gastroenterology Associates are dedicated to providing compassionate care to all of our patients. By utilizing new and innovative technologies and advanced treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the largest gastroenterology groups in the San Antonio, TX area. We take the time to make sure our patients feel heard and that their treatment plans are created with their needs in mind. You don't have to take our word for it — please take some time to browse through reviews left by past and present patients.

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"I really enjoyed talking to Dr. Flores. He was very helpful and explained why I we need to have an colonoscopy. I’m on blood thinners and he got my cardiologist info. I truly recommend him. Even the recipient was very nice on the phone."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"The doctor is good… you spend more time waiting for him than the visit itself though.. but he will talk to you about your concerns and answers your questions…. But staff need to ask you when you would like to come back instead of making an appointment for you and then needing to reschedule the appointment because the time and date doesn’t work for you… they need to remember that people do work and some have hard times taking time off…another thing it is very very hard to get ahold of someone at the office when you call in as well. They also will tell you they will mail out the prep information for the colonoscopy to you in the mail and you never get it so you need to call the office to get the information over the phone of what needs to be done, or Google the information online"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jun 06 2023

"Let's face it: Colonoscopies are not most people's favorite thing to prepare for. Many people avoid the experience and "hope" nothing bad will happen. That changed for me some years ago when my next door neighbor told me she was dying with colon cancer because she had refused to have colonoscopies throughout her life even though she knew colon cancer ran in her family. She died 6 weeks after telling me this in her mid 50's. Fast forward to my own life 20 years later. I have just completed my 3rd colonoscopy with Dr. Jeff Bullock. Dr. Bullock and his team are extremely professional and caring in providing their services and making patients feel completely comfortable and cared for throughout the process. The best part of all is that the entire process from check-in to check-out was FAST and painless. I highly recommend Dr. Bullock and the entire Gastroenterology team."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 29 2023

"Dr Johnson and all staff members were very friendly and if having a colonoscopy can be rated 5-star, this is the place to go! Friendly, kind and gentle doctor and staff! And Kudos for the liquid prep—so easy to get it down without gagging on the usual gallon size liquid prep. Facility was spotlessly clean! See you in 5 years!"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google May 26 2023

"My experience with Dr Guerra and staff members was very Good. They were all VERY Professional and made me feel like a family member they were all VERY well knowable. I would recommend them to anyone who has to have a colonoscopy. THANK you VERY much. God Bless."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Had Great experience going to see Dr. Ernesto Guerra to have a needed Colonoscopy because of several Risk factors. From scheduleing to having the procedure done went without a hitch.During The recovery Dr Guerra came to see me and To tell me how it went . I Really appreciated That he took the time.they were really busy. Overall I had a great experience even though I was scared about it Thank you ! Dr Guerra and people of SAGEC See you next time."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Highly recommend Dr B Ramirez she’s an excellent MD knowledge with great bedside manners. My entire experience (upper. GI and colonoscopy) was smooth with no complications nor complaints. Entire nursing staff were patient and caring. The office/business staff as always professional and courteous. SAGEC’ faithful customer for 14 years."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Trusted colonoscopy with Dr. Johnson. I would recommend this physician for a colonoscopy procedure! He is personable and I was very comfortable with him."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Dr. David García is very good at what he does. I did find out they can even do the colonoscopy in the room you are in and the staff are very friendly made you feel very as ease. I give Dr. David Garcia a 10 and 10 is the highest. Thank you"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Awesome staff and great experience overall with the Endoscopy and Colonoscopy i had done."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"God bless Dr. L. Otero, M.D. he is a wonderful person and a good colonoscopy doctor."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Taheri did my colonoscopy. He and his staff were very professional and helpful throughout the whole process.. They answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"This was the most pleasant experience I ever had with a colonoscopy. Carmen, my RN was amazing and took great care of me pre and post. Dr. Flores talked to me before Tom (I think that’s his name), administered the Propofol. When I woke up, it was all over."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great demeanor and excellent gastrointestinal doctor…I didn’t feel anything during my colonoscopy and had the best sleep."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Let me start with the staff. They were so great! Friendly, attentive, and informative. Provided me with a different phone number that would put me through to them directly and everything. Dr. Johnson listened to all of my concerns and got the ball rolling on a course of action to make sure my gut is under control. I’ll have to have a colonoscopy since I have a strong family history it, but I trust that if anything does come up Dr. Johnson will be there to take care of me with his medical expertise."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"So as always the experience of being in that place was great (even though I had a Colonoscopy🤪), every one I was in contact with was very professional and courteous. I thank Dr. Guerra for always be my Doctor and Friend. But I’m happier that “I 👨‍🎓 graduated from Colonoscopies “"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"The doctors and staff are the most organized individuals I have ever known. My colonoscopy was a breeze follow up was even better. Everyone was so friendly."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I had an Endo/Colonoscopy and was as pleased as one could be, in that situation. Faith Angel, Misty, Dodie, Carmen, Lori, & Dr. Franklin were all awesome. (I may have gotten some names wrong. But their signatures are in the picture.). Thankfully I won't have to see them for another 7-10 years. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He’s a great doctor doesn’t rush you . Got me in quickly. Scheduled colonoscopy appointment quickly. Just a nice doctor . Can’t say that about many ."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 24 2022

"Had a clear understanding of my procedure. However, when I made my appointment with my primary care physician and he read me the results of my endoscope and colonoscopy I was very confused."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"If anyone is in search of a Gastroenterologist... Dr. Kevin Franklin is an angel!!! I Souder with sever anxiety and had to go through stage 3 colon cancer in 2016. Dr. Franklin has been by my side and has treated me with such kindness and patience. Colonoscopies still every year and I never ever feel anxious about the procedures with him. Now the outcome is nerve-wrecking, but he is extremely gentle and always so incredibly thorough. I recommend anyone with any issues or just annual scope time, to have Dr Franklin be that experience with you. There aren't very many doctors that truly truly listen and not want rush you in and out of the office; who are personable and caring. Dr. Franklin is a gem. He has been such a blessing to me. I know just the same, anyone would be blessed by his knowledge, skill, and gift in this field. Ps. His staff from front desk to PA and nurse are fabulous!!!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"One of the best facilities, medical teams and caring staff. They listen to you on the aches and pains you may have and work with you to find a solution and treatment plan for them. I used to ignore the request from doctors regarding a colonoscopy as I had heard some of the problems that people experienced after the procedure. Dr. Bullock and his staff removed that fear. They explain the procedure and talk to you during the process to make sure your are comfortable and feeling pain free. Excellent service. I am so thankful I was introduced to them."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Otero is very professional, kind & patient. He explains before & after questions like your his only patient. I’m so happy I was able to not drive 4 hours & transfer my endoscopy & colonoscopy from MD Anderson in Houston to local San Antonio. I feel very confident in Dr Otero. He is very thorough."

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My first colonoscopy treatment couldn’t have been any easier than with Dr. Otero and his team. I got clear instructions on the prep (not pleasant, but a necessary evil), and game day was smooth and over before I knew it. Thankfully this isn’t a procedure I’m in any hurry to revisit, but I’ve found my Gastroenterologist fin San Antonio. Thank you, Dr. Otero and team."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Endoscope and colonoscopy went very well. Staff was very helpful."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I recently had a colonoscopy done but experienced a hard time with the information sent regarding my instructions that were needed to be followed prior to the procedure. The email I received had four icons to review and get my instructions. I went through these handouts and found they were mostly about other types of types of diseases one could encounter. Others had pictures about drs and staff of other offices like the one in San Antonio. Finally at the end it asked for me to join the different from a group of social networks that I don't see fit to join Never got the procedure to follow prior to my procedure."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My experience at SAGA was better than I could have asked for. The receptionist was friendly and you could tell she likes what she does. The nursing staff was so attentive, thorough, and I didn’t feel like I was just a number that was being pushed through. Dr Flores was such a calm and reassuring voice before sedation and when I was released going over what he found. When I woke up I was shocked at how quickly it had been done. The staff let me take my time getting ready and explained my post op instructions very well. Given that a colonoscopy isn’t associated with a good experience. I must say it was the best I could have received by a very competent and reassuring staff."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) In September 2021 I went for a routine procedure, a colonoscopy, several benign polyps were removed, and I was lucky to have wonderful care from Doctor Guerra, who made me feel safe, and gave me assertive advice; “inform my brothers that polyps are hereditary”. My older brother followed his advice and saved his life, because he was operated on time, because his polyps were already malignant, he had no symptoms... I greatly appreciate and value your excellent and human attention. Thank you Dr. Guerra (Original) En Septiembre del 2021 acudí a un procedimiento de rutina, una colonoscopia, me extirparon varios pólipos benignos, y tuve la suerte de tener una magnifica atención del Doctor Guerra, quien me hizo sentir segura, y me dió un asertivo consejo; “informar a mis hermanos que los pólipos son hereditarios”. Mi hermano mayor siguió su consejo y salvó su vida, pues fue operado a tiempo, pues sus pólipos ya eran malignos, el no tenia síntomas… Agradesco y valoro mucho su excelente y humana atención. Gracias Dr. Guerra"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I recently visited SA Gastro at 502 E Euclid. I had my colonoscopy done by Dr Ernesto Guerra, he was amazing was a quick procedure had no issues. Dr Guerra is highly recommended. Dr. Guerra and all of his staff were extremely nice, professional, and very friendly, they explained everything and were available for me at all times. I do want to say that John Rodriguez was so super nice on the phone, he kept me informed easy to get ahold of at any time. They followed up with me after procedure snd gave me a follow up appointment. Dr Guerra was recommended by my family and they have never had any complaints thank you Dr Guerra!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Otero was amazing, as well as his staff. He explained everything to me and why he was doing what he did. They all made me feel very comfortable. The place was very clean and everyone seemed to work well together. I wish there were more doctors with the compassion that dr. OTERO has, sometimes it seems like some doctors are just there for a pay check and not the people, but dr. Otero is not like that, and I liked him very much. I would recommend him to all my friends and family. If you need a colonoscopy he's the doctor to go to. God bless him and his staff"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"This was my initial consult for a colonoscopy. The office staff was very professional and on time. The PA took her time to explain procedure and provide me with a surgical appt. At my convenience."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 24 2022

"In September 2021 I went for a routine procedure, a colonoscopy, several benign polyps were removed, and I was lucky to have wonderful care from Doctor Guerra, who made me feel safe, and gave me assertive advice; “inform my brothers that polyps are hereditary”. My older brother followed his advice and saved his life, because he was operated on time, because his polyps were already malignant, he had no symptoms... I greatly appreciate and value your excellent and human attention. Thank you Dr. Guerra"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Otero has a warm, friendly & professional presence. I was nervous about having my first colonoscopy and everyone from the nurses, anesthesiologist & Dr. Otero did a wonderful job in making me feel safe and reassured."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Otero was very kind and made me feel incredibly at ease. This was my 1st colonoscopy and it had already been rescheduled from last year. I was very nervous about what to expect and even more anxious after a hiccup in some paperwork jepordized my procedure that day. He came personally and introduced himself and assured me they would get it worked out and I would indeed be able to go through with the procedure. Everything went smoothly from that point on and I really appreciated his bedside manner before, during, and after...his, and all the rest of the staff at the downtown location. They were all great!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The colonoscopy went smoothly the staff and Doctor Ramirez were very professional and informative !"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I always enjoy coming here for my colonoscopy. Staff is very friendly and they treat you with respect. Dr. Guerra is the best, he explains everything thrughly and makes you feel like a friend. He also always has sweet words to say, like "amiguita" which means "friend". I higgly recomend this practice I even bring my parents here and they don't have insurance. They work a payment plan everytime with no problem."

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Taheri was great. Was my first colonoscopy so was a little nervous. Dr Taheri and his team put me at ease and before I knew it, I was in the recovery room."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"1st time having a colonoscopy done. From the 1st time I called to set up an appointment and they were able to accommodate me with my work schedule everything went so smoothly. The staff calling me to make sure everything was ready. The office staff very friendly when I checked in and the nurses very nice and made me feel so comfortable. I saw Dr. Serna too and he reassured me that Everything was going to be fine. From the beginning to the end I felt at ease. Got a text the next day to make sure I was fine and no complications after the procedure. My follow up appointment I met with Dr Serna and he explained my results and he is a very humble down to earth person. I will definitely recommend this place and Dr. Even if I have to travel from out of town"

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The staff here was very efficient, welcoming, and wonderful. If you were nervous Dr. Serna made you feel calm and comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone who needs to under go a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Had a colonoscopy and I didn’t have to wait very long. Everyone who assisted me was very kind and patient. I’m happy to have Dr. Serna as my physician."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"From the first phone contact to my arrival for my colonoscopy the staff were friendly and efficient. I was in the exam room within 20 minutes of my appointment time which in today’s medicine is amazing. Dr. Serna is as friendly and competent as the other professionals at this clinic and I was soon waking up amazed they were done. The follow up visit for results was equally quick and I can’t imagine going anywhere else for my future Gastroenterology needs."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"It was my first colonoscopy and was worried but they were very understanding and professional..."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) 10 years ago I had a colonoscopy with Dr. Ramos. And by 20022 the second was still going on, but they told me now it will be Dr. Alvarez, I don't know him and to my surprise, what kindness of the doctor and his staff, for your attention Thank you (Original) Hace 10 años tuve, colonoscopy con el doctor Ramos.y para el 20022 seguia la segunda , pero me dijeron ahora va a ser el doctor Alvarez, no lo conosco y para mi sorpresa , que amabilidad del doctor y su personal,por su atencion Gracias"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Colonoscopy scheduled for 1 April 1. More information after that."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"During my preliminary visit for periodic colonoscopy, Dr. Flores helped me resolve a separate issue by reviewing my prescriptions and medications at no charge. Problem resolved. Two weeks later, I am still symptom free."

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This is the most pleasant place to have a Colonoscopy. From the front desk to the nurses and Doctor, everyone takes good care of you. They make you feel special.. When I awoke from my procedure, I was not aware they were finished. Highly recommend Dr. Guerra."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Johnson for several years. The continuity of care, patient customer service, and professionalism from all staff members is excellent. This is a very caring health community. #colonoscopyrocks"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"From the beginning appointment, through the colonoscopy or endoscopy procedure, Dr. Johnson is thorough and complete. Following the procedures, his report explains all the findings in detail, that is remarkably understandable. He’s done my procedures in the past and I’ll definitely use him in the future."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very nice and courteous staff. Made me feel like it was no big deal getting a colonoscopy. I would definitely be going here the rest of my life"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient here for almost 10 yrs ago. Was diagnosed with colon cancer in 2011. Dr. Jeff Bullock has always been on top that this dies not return. Therefore, I get checked very often. I recommend that you should get a colonoscopy at least every five yrs."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I met Dr. John Alvarez, for the first time, just about 2 weeks ago. I wanted to have a deep and thorough conversation with my new doctor, as I have a very complicated health history and my colonoscopy and endoscopy were due. I was very pleased and put at ease with Dr. Alvarez' professionalism, his patience and his willingness to LISTEN! I highly reccomend the office of Dr. John Alvarez."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was scheduled an endoscopy & colonoscopy on the same day. I arrived 15 minutes prior to my appointment time as always to ensure I had time to complete the necessary paperwork prior to the procedure. The nurse called me back on time at 5:30am, and spoke with the anesthesiologist and doctor shortly after. I was all done, and released to my bride by 8:00am and on my way home. Other than being a little sleepy, I felt fine! This is a fantastic, friendly, and professional team!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was my first EGD and Colonoscopy performed by Dr. Eddie Flores on May 21, 2021. I had my anxieties leading up to the procedure. The prep was tough, not being able to eat any solid foods. The check-in process was very easy and the wait isn’t too bad. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. The actual procedure did not take long, especially since I was sedated. Overall, very satisfied with how everything went. I won’t be as nervous when I do this again in 5 years. Thank you, Dr. Flores!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Ramirez saved my life awhile back. Dr Ramirez performed a colonoscopy on me in December, 2017. Prior to the colonoscopy, she ordered blood work be done. She was very concerned about the numbers for my liver and referred me to a liver specialist. It turns out that I had both liver cancer and cirrhosis of the liver. She helped catch it in time for me to get a liver transplant on 5/19/2019 and I am doing well today. My primary care doctor had mentioned that my liver numbers were somewhat high but he kept saying let’s keep and I on it. I am convinced that Dr. Ramirez saved my life with her attention to detail. She has also kept colon cancer away more than a once. I have been seeing her for about 15 years now and will never change gastroenterologists."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I truly believe that Dr. Otero has the most important QUALITY needed for anyone working in the Healthcare Industry. That QUALITY is CONSCIENTIOUSNESS. I would recommend him to any and everyone who requires and needs the Colonoscopy Procedure."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Ramos and staff are the best. Highly recommend. No pain or side effects from egd performed . ."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Alvarez and his staff were very kind to me from day 1, he is very professional and he listens to his patients. I told him what the issue was and the next week I had the colonoscopy done. He is definitely going to be my new GI Physician, if you are looking for a kind, professional MD, he is the guy for you."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff and dr Eddie Flores were very friendly and knowlegde. I was very nervous because it was the first time for a colonoscopy and the entire staff made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Reflecting on my colonoscopy prep experience let me say that the young man that called me to give me instructions was super helpful. I had a high copay for the prep and he help me by giving me a sample prep, Sutab. Sutab consists of nontasting tablets and plenty of liquids. The morning of, I was treated very well by every staff member. When I was wheeled into the room for the test. The nurse greeted me then the anesthesiologist introduced himself to me and explained how I would be sedated. I must add that Dr. Guerra introduced himself to me in such a friendly way and with humor. He told me that if all went well, I would get a “5 year or 5,000 mile warranty”. I truly felt comfortable. In recovery after I dressed, Dr. Guerra came by and very kindly shared the results. Yes, I got my “5 year or 5,000 mile warranty”. The nurse wheeled me to my vehicle and she to was joking with me and was very polite. Even though I was dreading this test, I must say my experience was very good. Dr. Guerra and his staff made it a pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Flores is awesome very professional I had the pleasure of meeting him years ago with my 1st husband health care when he was diagnosed with Colin cancer he was very caring and good with referral for medical attention.unfortunately he lost his battle with colon cancer with other medical complications.My now husband was referred to him for a colonoscopy at his Dr.visit my husband was very nervous and very unaware of the particular procedure after his consultation with Dr. Flores he felt at ease he explained the procedure and while in the waiting room had very useful and important information playing in office while we waited briefly .he seemed much comfortable and is ready for his procedure"

4.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She was informative about my husbands results after his EGD. Staff are very helpful."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"Dr.Franklin and his nursing staff did a good job with my colonoscopy procedure."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I loved the service of the personnel and the doctor. They gave me the appointment promptly and the dates that I was able to go. Had my colonoscopy test done in the same facility and I received an excellent treatment by the staff the day of my procedure. Definitely, I will recommend service with Dr Kadakia."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Kadakia was Great. Great Gastro he has done my colonoscopy and recently my endoscopy with no issues what so ever . Great place and Gastro."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This is the best group of doctors/nurses/staff that I've ever seen! I had an endoscopy & a colonoscopy on 5/21/2020 and from the time I entered the building until I left I couldn't have had a better experience! I highly recommend Dr. Bullock and his highly qualified group of professionals! Thank you Francisco, Kelly, Emma, Leo, Sophie, Dottie and Dr Bullock. You are the best! JC"

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Exceptional experience and follow-up care. Kinda sad I've aged out of the colonoscopy! Thanks Dr. Otero, Dr. Raygoza and the always caring and professional staff. Thank you and God bless you all."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a colonoscopy and endoscopy performed by Dr. Richard Otero in the past month. It was an incredibly positive experience from start to finish after arriving at the procedure center. Everything was handled extremely efficiently, professionally and in such a kind and caring manner. I have nothing but praise for each healthcare worker that I encountered. May I add that Dr. Richard Otero is one of the kindest and most compassionate doctors I have encountered in my 74 years of life!!! I highly recommend him as an excellent doctor, plus he is a wonderfully caring individual. You are not just a “number” to Dr. Otero. He has been my gastroenterologist for the past 20 years. He has consistently provided excellent medical care while caring about me as a patient/person. I highly recommend Dr. Otero and his associates with your gastroenterology needs. You will not be disappointed!!!! Judith M. Van Natter"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It was more like a spa visit than a colonoscopy appointment! I cannot praise the kindness of every person I came in contact with enough! From Harley who scheduled my appointment to the nurses who cared for me after! Kind , caring and professional!The best! Thank you to all of Dr. Johnson’s TEAM!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a colonoscopy and endoscopy done by Dr, Flores. I give him an A+. He was very compassionate and seemed very, very competent. His Staff was wonderful ,and I just do NOT see any negativity in the whole experience whatsoever. Would recommend him to anyone who may have some gastrointestinal issues. A top notch Doctor and great Staff"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I don't fully understand all the negative reviews. Yes, bad things sometimes happen, regardless of who the doctor is. I've had many medical adventures myself, so can vouch that my experiences have been a mixed bag. I was referred to Dr. Flores after a (false) positive Cologuard test from my primary physician. I first met with Dr. Flores' Nurse Practitioner then later scheduled a colonoscopy procedure. I have been able to get in touch with office staff in a timely way (within a day or so) whenever I needed something. The office is handling many patients at a time, but I felt all staff were handling patients in a professional way. I've dealt with many doctors and realize healthcare is a busy place. Dealing with staff other than a doctor is not a big deal, as long as I am taken care of. Dr. Flores was kind and personable. He heard my concerns and talked to me about my results after I woke up from my procedure. The office kept in touch via the patient portal and text messages before, during, and after my prep and procedure. I don't have to be seen again for 10 years, barring any new problems. I will gladly have my next procedure done with Dr. Flores, as I had a positive experience."

4.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had an EGD Endoscopy to check out my Esophagus. Dr Joseph Johnson and staff treated me nice and were very professional. This a good place to go if you need Endoscopy or colonoscopy or any Gastroenterology problems"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Kadakia has been my gastroenterologist for more than ten years. He has kept my ulcerative colitis in remission for a long time. I have many doctors, because I’m old, and he gets my highest rating. He is a caring professional and keeps me well informed about everything from blood work to future colonoscopy opportunities!"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Kadakia diagnosed my husband's colon cancer 8 years ago and we still see him to this day for follow ups. He is kind, attentive, and eager to answer questions. I highly recommend this physician."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I was very happy with my experience with Dr. Otero. My colonoscopy was not as bad as I expected nor was the prep. At my follow-up, I met with his PA, Anna, and she was so friendly and took her time with me. Thumbs up from me!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I had my pre-screening colonoscopy done by Dr. Otero at Mission Trail Baptist hospital. I requested Dr.Otero through my insurance. I truly recommend him. His loves and cares for his patients. The hospital staff was great and made me feel safe. Dr Otero also serves as my husbands Doctor. God bless Dr. Petri and his staff. Greatly."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Getting my colonoscopy made me nervous, the whole staff calmed my fears. Awesome Dr. answered all my questions. I would recommend Dr. Franklin."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 25 2016

"As a patient of Dr. Kevin Franklin, I would like to personally say "thanks" for caring enough to insist I have a colonoscopy (which I initially opposed.) As a result no life threatening issues were discovered; however he determined the course of treatment, a simple oral food supplement for IBS-D, which not only improved my lifestyle, but my overall health! Thank you Dr. Franklin!"