Patient Reviews

The GI professionals at San Antonio Gastroenterology Associates are dedicated to providing compassionate care to all of our patients. By utilizing new and innovative technologies and advanced treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the largest gastroenterology groups in the San Antonio, TX area. We take the time to make sure our patients feel heard and that their treatment plans are created with their needs in mind. You don't have to take our word for it — please take some time to browse through reviews left by past and present patients.

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very good update on all tests done ✅"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Love Dr. Otero. He is caring, understanding and patient. He takes time 2 listen and explain everything."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Methodists hospital services saved my life! Dr. Serna is an excellent gastrologist with a professional bedside manner. His staff is caring and helpful. I am cured and feel like my old self again. Self-care is very important throughout our lives. When it's time to get the colonoscop, DO IT!! Do not wait until something drastic happens. Peace"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"The waiting time was minimal pleasant and caring staff, nurses and P.A. Spencer explained my endo. results and listened to my question and concerns. I’m glad she took her time to listen and explain. Great experience!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Gave me insight regarding my Diverticulitis diagnosis."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff was very professional, Dr. Serna is very informative and punctual."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Doctor Guerra is an excellent doctor and his work team is very kind and attentive. Very good experience the day of the procedure. (Original) El Doctor Guerra es un exelente medico y su equipo de trabajo es muy amable y atento. Muy buena experiencia el dia del procedimiento."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Mr. Otero is a very patient MD and gives you the time to listen to his patients. He also takes the time to make you understand what is going on with your health your body and help you to understand what need to be done better for each one of his parents. Thank you and your staff for being patient and making us feel at easy when being put under for all procedures"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very understanding and took time to explain every detail of my probably and gave me options and was very straight forward And very caring of his patients ...very sweet men was very concern of my health recommended me on a healthy diet to where I won't have to have surgery for my diverticulitis...overall I was satisfied and felt safe with his decisions...very trust worthy his been my doctor for 3 years now ..I will highly recommend him .."

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"He was a caring loving person. He is very good Dr. He knew what he was doing during my surgery.I trust him and his advice. I would highly recomend him."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Eddie Flores and his staff are amazing! My recent visit was for a procedure I had done and the results discussed with me in detail to where I understood. I would highly recommend Dr. Eddie Flores and his staff for any stomach or digestive issues you may have."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"After suffering months of digestive issues and ineffective treatment at another facility, I'm thankful that my primary doctor referred me to Lori Lee, PA-C at the Medical Center location. Lori Lee has excellent bedside manner, and was very thorough. I finally feel like my issues are being treated properly, and I'm starting to feel like myself again."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have not been ill ever, and at 70 to suddenly have digestive issues was very worrying to me. Doctor Franklin was extremely kind patient and professional and explained everything well. I felt reassured and have less anxiety."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Ramos had help me with my heartburn problem pluses sending to take test to make sure am good thank you Dr Ramos"

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ramírez was very kind and attentive! She listened to me and all of my concerns! 10/10"