Patient Reviews

The GI professionals at San Antonio Gastroenterology Associates are dedicated to providing compassionate care to all of our patients. By utilizing new and innovative technologies and advanced treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the largest gastroenterology groups in the San Antonio, TX area. We take the time to make sure our patients feel heard and that their treatment plans are created with their needs in mind. You don't have to take our word for it — please take some time to browse through reviews left by past and present patients.

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"I've been a patient of Dr. Taheri's for several years now and he's the best Gastro Doctor I've ever had. Dr. Taheri really listens to his patients and will go the extra mile to make sure they are taken care of. So if you're looking for a Gastroenterologist, I highly recommend Dr. Taheri."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Had to wait for a little while, but he was very professional, and caring."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Everything and everyone were great, very professional and very nice. God bless them."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"Everybody there is nice. The doctor explained everything to me what’s going to happen. Dr. Taheri thank you."

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Excellent Provider very understanding and caring about your medical problem"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Very good doctor explains everything to you."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Taheri did a good job. I had no anxiety about surgery. I have the information I need to address my health issue."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"My favorite dr ,he listens! He doesn’t dismiss ur concerns and takes the time to explain himself very polite and the office takes safety measures absolutely happy would recommend dr Taheri"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"The Staff is very nice and kind , u get 2 see the Dr. Pretty quick. Dr. Tahari is very knowledgeable. Does a great job helping u out. To get u feeling better."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I had a great experience. Dr Taheri was very informative and great."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great doctor has explain every single thing to me and am very happy"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I would recommend Dr. Mohammad Teheri because he was courteous and professional."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 14 2022

"I was emaciated, well cared for, it would have been perfect if the nurse Erika who gave me the serum had not stung me more than 2 kisses, I think she is inexperienced or not dabe, it hurt a lot and I bled a lot, that was the only bad thing about that appointment, the rest was fabulous."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) I was emaciated, well cared for, it would have been perfect if the nurse Erika who gave me the serum had not stung me more than 2 kisses, I think she has no experience or not, it hurt a lot and I bleed a lot, that was the only bad thing about that appointment, the rest was fabulous. (Original) Fui demacrado bien atendida hubiera sido perfecto si la enfermera Erika que me puso el suero no me hubiera picado mas de 2 beses creo no tiene experiencia o no dabe me dolió bastante y sangre mucho fue lo único malo dr esa cita lo demás fabuloso."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Took his time to examine and evaluate my complaint on my pain and reason for my visit. I like for him be my Dr. From now on"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Tahari was very good about explaining what was going to happen and how long it take. And put me at total ease."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Sep 15 2022

"I was emaciated, well cared for, it would have been perfect if the nurse Erika who gave me the serum had not stung me more than 2 kisses, I think she has no experience or not, it hurt a lot and I bleed a lot, that was the only bad thing about that appointment, the rest was fabulous."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional. Great staff. Put me at ease and were very attentive to all my questions and needs. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Taheri was great. Was my first colonoscopy so was a little nervous. Dr Taheri and his team put me at ease and before I knew it, I was in the recovery room."

4.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very well organized office.Feeling somewhat secure even though most of the staff mispronounced my last name. Hope they don't lose me. Thought I was told had a fatty liver, this was not discussed. Waited over 45 minutes for a 15 minutes consultation."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very attentive and explained everything perfectly."

4.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Thay were right on time to get you in the backroom. The Doctor was a #9 and so was the staff was about a # 9 to we were in and out. BUT, the people who do the appointments help or they need to lorn haw to do there job better. 1 or 2 people in every 25 to 40 minutes no that is a very long time to sit when everything else was so fast. And there was one Girl I that was not very nice to eny one I could see. But All in all you have a very nice staff. And you should be happy to have them all. Thank you for asking me to do a survey of your office. All in all I would give them all to gether as a group 9.7 so if you could fix a few things in your Chek out and procedure appointments. Then I would be glad to give you'll a #10 😊"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff and doctor were very helpful and courteous so I would definitely recommend them."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The doctor, nurses, and staff were wonderful during my procedure. Thank y'all for taking great care of me."

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Taheri is a kind, friendly, patient person. Explains details to my problems. Surgery went very well. Quick, painless. Gave medications. Check on me after surgery. How I. Rosemary was doing? Still healing ❤️‍ Thank you 😊"

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is very caring and considerate of his patients he takes the time to talk to you about what's going on with your body"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Taheri and staff were friendly and answered any questions I had at the office and at hospital.. staff was great also when need help with changing my medicine.. They provided excellent service ... Dr.Taheri explained procedure and answered my question.. I felt confident.. I would recommend him to family and friends.. any concerns I had were answered.. Thank You and the staff for excellent service .."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Taheri is amazing. He listens and addresses all of your concerns."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Taheri is very thorough and committed to his Patients. We love him!! Me and my wife would not use any one else for our procedures."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Doctor helped very much"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This doctor is amazing his bedside manner is wonderful he's very informative and patient with his clientele he explains in detail the issues that are happening to his clients and takes the time to make sure that they understand I would recommend him to anybody looking for someone with gastro issues"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Taheri is an awesome. He cares about his patients gives them 100% of his attention. And always ask how's my husband. Have a bless day."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was very kind as soon as I walked in the door from the beginning. Dr. Taheri has a great sense of humor. He was very informative and made sure I understood everything needed in my care to follow."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Tahari was very nice made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recommend Dr. TAHERI. He let's you ask questions and explains the procedure to you. He listens to you and that's the main reason my 93 year old mother liked him. Very nice doctor."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very good doctor. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful and compassionate doctor. He really listens to me. I appreciate him in delivering AWESOME healthcare service."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"For someone like me who gets anxious when I need to be put to sleep for a procedure, the staff was so calming and just all around made it a great experience. The doctor was very nice and commutative and easy to understand with all my questions"

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Tahari is the most compassionate, caring doctor who treats my disabled daughter with respect and kindness. We couldn't have gotten a better doctor. Thank you Dr. Taheri."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Dr. He's very friendly great at what he does his visits with him were excellent so explantory on my procedures im very satisfied."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Taheri is one of the most caring and professional individuals I nave had the pleasure of meeting. He takes time to explain everything to you,and gives you all available options, Highly recommend Dr Tanker ."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Taheri is one of the most professional, most proficient, extremely kind and is very patient with the care of each patient. I would highly recommend him to any and everyone."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Taheri always greets me with a warm welcome. Listens and answers to all of my concerns. He really cares about the well-being of his patients"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Professional service, advanced methods, and great customer service."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Doctor Taheri was thorough in reviewing my medical history and every detail was explained. He was courteous and pleasant to work with. He did not rush through the apt and made me feel at ease with my upcoming procedures. Would highly recommend."