Patient Reviews

The GI professionals at San Antonio Gastroenterology Associates are dedicated to providing compassionate care to all of our patients. By utilizing new and innovative technologies and advanced treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the largest gastroenterology groups in the San Antonio, TX area. We take the time to make sure our patients feel heard and that their treatment plans are created with their needs in mind. You don't have to take our word for it — please take some time to browse through reviews left by past and present patients.

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr Franklin is very professional and cares about his patients"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"My experience from the staff during my office visit was professional, and quick. Dr. Franklin and front desk were very nice, and took the time to explain to me all the details. My overall experience was great!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"The office staff is very attentive. The doctor listens to his patience and make sure everything goes well, and they all takes very good care of you. A very special doctors office."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Dr. Was very thorough and clear."

4.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Can not get in touch by phone. No answer. They are sending my prescriptions to wrong pharmacy. Need to speak to them. Doc is excellent."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 05 2023

"Dr. Franklin is just the best! He has helped me so much with my medical issues. The staff is very friendly and accommodating."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Personable, professional, and timely!"

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Been trying to get my procedure for 3 years. VA who told me I need to get, keep putting off. Medicare would send out request but then procedure would get cancelled. Dr Franklin took 30 min appt then scheduled and executed procedure the same week. Since I left the military, I have never had a more caring, talented, patient orientated Doctor and Team. God bless Dr Franklin and his Team. Rating Star is not good enough. Is by far is the best I have ever had."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Oct 14 2023

"I would highly recommend Dr Franklin. He is personable and thorough"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Very caring and listens carefully to your concerns. Makes ne feel at ease. Does not rush you. Makes sure he understands your issue then answers with protocol and asks about your thoughts. I am in the health field and he is at the top of my list."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr.Kevin Franklin I have been to over 20 gastronenterologist and nobody has ever such a great bedside manner he really listens to all of your concerns and does Not rush you . I felt very comfortable for our 1st visit talking to him 👍🏿Hopefully he can get to the root of the problems I have had since 1985 literally. The Staff is the Best so helpful and compassionate very professional Ellie, Angela. Thank you I appreciate you 😉"

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"Reception staff kind and inviting. PA also kind. Dr. Franklin, Professional, Respectful, knowledgeable, kind, explains in detail, never rushes you, answers any questions you may have. Has concern for your overall health."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"The staff was very helpful to me. Doctor was wonderful."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr. Franklin is outstanding! He sat directly across from me without a laptop in front of him, and REALLY listened to me. Dr. Franklin’s demeanor is calm and reassuring. He helped me feel less anxious about the medical issues that I’m dealing with, and that he will help me find a way to manage it all. I feel beyond blessed to have become one of his patients. A true gem!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Aug 05 2023

"Dr.Franklin has helped restore my faith in the medical profession.... very kind & caring. Explains things very thoroughly in easy to understand way !!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Have been going to Dr Franklin for years and have always received outstanding service"

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"I had an excellent visit with Dr Franklin. He was very professional and through."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"I would strongly recommend Dr. Franklin! You will not be Disappointed with him! He understand with the patients’ need!!"

5.0 Review from O.F. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Everything was on point, very happy and appointment was on time , thanks"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr Franklin takes the time to listen to you. He and his staff are very compassionate and understanding. I highly recommend his office."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Franklin and the staff have made me feel supported and well cared for. From the first time I spoke to the office staff(Angel) I felt at ease. I suffer from anxiety/panic and depression disorders. Dr. Franklin makes me feel safe and exudes confidence without arrogance! They are always patient and kind to me..no matter how many times I contact them or repeat the question. For patients with mental illnesses as well as GI issues, Dr. Franklin is the Dr. you need and deserve for your medical needs and mental issues that are present. Big hearted specialists are a very rare find indeed! Thank you, Dr. Franklin for everything! Renee Reyes"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Very good doctor very patient he explains everything to you"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Everyone was great and professional"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 22 2023

"Dr. Franklin made me feel like a person whose opinion and perspective he valued. So I felt that his explanation of my care was personalized to fit me with my condition instead of just a textbook scenario. I feel I will be getting the attention, care and medical treatment that provides hope and medical success. I look forward to a healthier future with Dr. Franklin’s help. Thank you Dr. Franklin ."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 22 2023

"The medical staff and Dr. Franklin were very kind and efficient. He answered my question and explained in a way that I would understand. I look forward to working with him and navigating my issues."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Great people to have as my health care provider"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Staff were very nice and polite! Dr. Franklin was very patient and caring of my concerns and problems! I was treated in a timely manner, did not wait very long at all to be seen at the time of my appointment!"

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google May 06 2023

"I have been with Dr Franklin for over 13 years. When I first begin he did everything in his power to find the problem and that is exactly what he did. Today I still see him and his services are filled with nothing but love, care and very concerned."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr. Franklin is very thorough. He cares about your health and well being. I recommend 100 percent"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 04 2023

"I have been with Dr Franklin for over 13 years. When I first begin he did everything in his power to find the problem and that is exactly what he did. Today I still see him and his services are filled with nothing but love, care and very concerned."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Frankin has been curtius and kind ever time I have seen him."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Franklin & all his Staff have Always treated me with Utmost Kindness & Respect..!! And, he is a Very Kind, Understanding & Patient Doctor..! He's Also a very Good Doctor in his Profession.! I've had a few Medical Procedures w/him & Everything always came out 100% Well..!! I would Highly Recommend Dr. Franklin to Anyone needing Medical treatment in his area of Expertise..!!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Franklin and his staff are the best. My first time off base in over 45 years and am very happy."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Franklin was amazing. Very gentle and kind and really listened. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a doctor in this field."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Outstanding doctor very verse and what he does"

5.0 Review from I.F. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Great doctor"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Franklin is a very caring doctor. He listens to my concerns and never makes me feel as though I’m a bother. Although I am a very challenging case, he is trying trying to find viable solutions to remedy it. Area of improvement would be his timeliness, but it’s at the bottom of my list, healing my condition is at the top. 🤗"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"They provided courtesy service."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Franklin is very professional and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Having a few other conditions, Dr.Franklin was more polite and understanding my need. He treated me as his patient, not a number. Personally, I give Dr. Franklin and his staff,a perfect score. I recommend them highly in their experience."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"KIND AND CARING DOCTOR..WONDERFUL STAFF"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"If anyone is in search of a Gastroenterologist... Dr. Kevin Franklin is an angel!!! I Souder with sever anxiety and had to go through stage 3 colon cancer in 2016. Dr. Franklin has been by my side and has treated me with such kindness and patience. Colonoscopies still every year and I never ever feel anxious about the procedures with him. Now the outcome is nerve-wrecking, but he is extremely gentle and always so incredibly thorough. I recommend anyone with any issues or just annual scope time, to have Dr Franklin be that experience with you. There aren't very many doctors that truly truly listen and not want rush you in and out of the office; who are personable and caring. Dr. Franklin is a gem. He has been such a blessing to me. I know just the same, anyone would be blessed by his knowledge, skill, and gift in this field. Ps. His staff from front desk to PA and nurse are fabulous!!!"

5.0 Review from R.Z. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Franklin was very kind, pleasant, easy to talk to and explained everything very well to me. Thank you so much Dr. Franklin!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Franklin took time to explain and answer all of my questions. He also provide all the information and details on next steps! Wonderful experience."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Franklin is an excellent gastroenterologist. Anyone needing this type of care should see Dr Franklin."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr kevin franklin has been my doctor for many years..all I can say is he is such a wonderful doctor and person I am grateful to have a doctor that cares as much as he does .. he is truly a amazing doctor and would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My previous GI retired so I jumped at the opportunity to make Dr Franklin my new GI based on the great reviews. I have only seen him once and I’m super impressed by how he knew everything about my condition on my first office visit. I’m looking forward to working with him and his staff to better health!"

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Franklin is professional, knowledgeable and very kind. He can explain something intensely complicated in a way that is easy to understand. If you need next steps he walks you through all my the options."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Franklin is great. You will not have a long wait when visiting him. He treats you with dignity and respect. He has a great bedside manner."

4.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Only thing I don't like when u call it goes to voice mail and u got to wait for a call back"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Kevin Franklin was very informative. Helpful! Would recommend highly."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Franklin is a great doctor and is really easy to talk with. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Franklin has gone beyond to help me and I’m very thankful for him."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Thumb up true deal"

5.0 Review from F.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Franklin has taken care of my medical needs. He is very professional and knowledgeable with my immediate medical needs. Thanks for taking care of me throughout the years."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Nothing but good things to say about the staff, the facility and Dr Franklin! Great job by all! Thanks!"

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Franklin is an extremely knowledgeable gastroenterologist. He provides comprehensive care with impeccable professionalism. I highly recommend Dr. Franklin."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Franklin was Professional and very easy to talk to. I found him to be right to the point but courteous. Thanks Dr. Franklin. Richard Ramos"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Franklin is professional, polite and truly listens to his patients. He takes time out of his schedule just to say hi in between patients. I’m addition, he has impeccable bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great physician"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Franklin is extremely knowledgeable and professional with an excellent ’bedside’ manner. He is kind and listens to your concerns and then will drill down to help achieve a collaborative approach to the care needed. I truly appreciate him and his staff in the office at Westover they are all kind especially Eleanor and Angel! Thank you for being so kind and caring! Dianna H"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I've seen Dr. Franklin for almost a decade, and he's helped me understand problems I've experienced with great care and understanding. I was recommended for a procedure, and even though I'm young, he put me at ease with his professional manner and knowledge. I was apprehensive at first, but he found things out early enough that it wouldn't get any worse. I highly recommend Dr. Franklin to anyone who may have put serious issues off for way too long."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Franklin is not only totally professional he is totally involved in the patient's care. Just having completed a procedure, I was apprehensive and concerned for my future medically. His first sentence alleviated any of my concerns. He has always been there for my wife and I. He listens and then he solves your problem. Thank you Dr Franklin."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Best dr. In Texas and staff is very helpful"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Franklin is such a wonderful and caring Dr. and Individual. I just recently became his patient, my last Gastrentrologist recently Retired and I was in a panic since a few of my Drs have moved on or retired. The minute I met Dr. Franklin I became calm. He listened and asked all the right questions and he’s doing follow ups quickly. I appreciate a Doctor that is genuinely concerned about his patient’s. We’ve been having to get new Doctors and Dr. Franklin is one of the best. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Top Notch in every regard. Friendly office staff, knowledgeable nurses, booking coordinator for the procedure. Day of procedure surrounded by the best. First nurse took health information and placed IV expertly. Wheeled into the procedure room and every individual gave there name and what they would be doing during the procedure. I then received the medication to relax me and woke up in recovery. Spent time there to ensure all was good and escorted out to my wife to take me home after she signed the discharge instructions. Received follow to ensure all was well. Highly recommend Dr. Franklin!!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"He is a very good doctor and takes his time takes to you."

5.0 Review from J.“. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional. Explains the details in layman terms. Front desk personnel are courteous too. Nice office space. Clean, fresh atmosphere."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have not been ill ever, and at 70 to suddenly have digestive issues was very worrying to me. Doctor Franklin was extremely kind patient and professional and explained everything well. I felt reassured and have less anxiety."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Franklin was one of the most pleasant doctors I’ve met. Seemed very concerned, and efficient. Would not hesitate recommending him and office staff."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Franklin was exceedingly professional in attitude and skill. His staff induced confidence in patients through highly skilled and courteous service."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kevin Franklin is a wonderful doctor. His medical knowledge is second to none. His recommend medical protocols guided me to overcome Crohn’s disease. I’ve been managing my Crohn’s drug free for over ten years directly due to his care. I highly recommend he become your GI doctor."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Franklin is a kind, knowledgeable , a good listener to your concerns and. polite I would recommend him to anyone . I wish that most doctors where more concerned and caring about their patients."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Amazing doctor. Excellent bedside manner, supportive very knowledgeable in his specialty. I recommend him for anyone who needs his specialty."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Franklin is very understanding and a very good listener."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Very thorough and good bedside manners"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I have had the opportunity of being seen by Dr. Kevin Franklin three times.He's friendly, professional and patient. I was not rushed and he took his time answering all questions and concerns. He genuinely care about his patience well being. Thanks Dr. Frankin"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Getting my colonoscopy made me nervous, the whole staff calmed my fears. Awesome Dr. answered all my questions. I would recommend Dr. Franklin."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Wonderful person, and doctor. Love the office staff and the PA is lovely as well. Couldn't possibly think more highly of this practice."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Always nice people from the front desk thru the doctor. I feel like they care about me."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2017

"What a GREAT doctor! He is one of the few that don't treat you like hearded cattle and on to the next patient. He actually takes the time to sit down and explain what's going on and what you need to know. No p.a. here, so the wait time is worth it.His staff is also very very nice. They stayed after hours to make sure that I was all set up with testing and scheduling to get what I needed done BRAVO TO THESE FOLKS!"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 25 2016

"As a patient of Dr. Kevin Franklin, I would like to personally say "thanks" for caring enough to insist I have a colonoscopy (which I initially opposed.) As a result no life threatening issues were discovered; however he determined the course of treatment, a simple oral food supplement for IBS-D, which not only improved my lifestyle, but my overall health! Thank you Dr. Franklin!"