Patient Reviews

The GI professionals at San Antonio Gastroenterology Associates are dedicated to providing compassionate care to all of our patients. By utilizing new and innovative technologies and advanced treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the largest gastroenterology groups in the San Antonio, TX area. We take the time to make sure our patients feel heard and that their treatment plans are created with their needs in mind. You don't have to take our word for it — please take some time to browse through reviews left by past and present patients.

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"All super friendly and straight forward and easy to understand"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"The staff was very nice. Love Dr Joseph very pleasant made my visit stress free everything went great. Really loved the warm blankets they put on the patients."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Wonderful staff, Dr. Johnson is the best!"

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I don't see Dr. Johnson until Apr.1st"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 22 2024

"Well making appointments could be easier. The phone system leaves a lot to be desired. I was happy Dr Johnson saw me personally. PAs are helpful but I asked for help 4 months ago. Still struggling with a cranky gut. The MIRALAX worked at first but then I had the total runs for 3 days. Now total constipation. I'm glad to be reassured I don't have cancer but if I die from a reaction to med. I'm just as dead. See you on Tues. And maybe we can figure out how I can poop and have pain relief. Be nice if it could happen."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Because he's the best doctor ever ."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"My visit with Dr. Johnson was definitely 5 star! However…I’ll be glad when you phone system is working. Soooo frustrating!!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Doc was very straight forward and showed a genuine interest in trying to figure out what has gone wrong wrong with me."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr Johnson has consistently been great doctor ever since I’ve known him. I’ve referred my patients to him for decades and he took care of them well. And since I won’t refer to someone unless i’d go.to them myself, i and my family also are under his care. Thank you for taking care of all of us Dr Johnson!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr. Johnson and his staff are kind, professional and caring. He took a great deal of time with my husband who is battling NHL to help him understand how his bowels are reacting to his treatments and what is the best plan."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"They took good care of my husband. With lot respects they gave him. Dr Johnson is a good doctor. & The staff is friendly also"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Outstanding professional service and gave excellent information that was easy to understand."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"I was taken into a room soon after signing in for my procedure and treated by a kind and caring staff who explained very well details of the procedure. After saying I understood, I was soon put on a rolling clean bed and taken to a pre preparation room where my vitals and an IV was put in. The outstanding staff of nurses explained the procedure again to me.. Then after undressing and putting on the procedure gowns I was taken to the procedure room to be sedated. Then Dr. Johnson came in to re assure me that I will be fine and told me what he was going to do. Then the sedative Dr. put me to sleep and all I remember is the nurse waking me up after the colonoscopy procedure was done and rolled me on the bed back to the pre procedure room. Gave me and my wife a very well procedure report and some details of what Dr. Johnson found and did. And instructed me when I was to return for a follow up appointment with Dr. Johnson. Then after getting dressed I was kindly wheelchair led to the entrance where we awaited for my wife to bring our car around to pick me up. Then at my follow up appointment Dr. Johnson was kind and courteous and professional in explaining his findings and the results of lab tests and gave me some good advise on how to keep from getting cancer. I find that they all treated me with caring, compassionate and professional medical care. And I have no ill effect after the procedure. Thank you Dr. Johnson and your entire staff for your courtesy and professional treatment."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Dr Johnson asks questions and listens to my answers, when questioning me about my health. He always appears to be truly concerned. I like that."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Dr Johnson is very caring and listened to what my confusion was about. He made me feel a lot more sure about my Health. Thank You, Dr. Johnson"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2023

"One of the most informative and user friendly medical sessions I’ have ever experienced. Dr Johnson and his staff made me feel very comfortable and very reassuring for my scheduled procedure. Especially helpful was his medical assistant LVN Marley."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Great care. Warm staff."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"I had a wonderful experience at Dr. Joseph Johnsons office. His staff was awesome and very kind. Dr. Johnson had a great bedside manor and very informative."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Sep 17 2023

"Dr. Johnson is a great Gastroenterologist and has worked hard on my situation for over a year to figure out what was going on and giving me peace of mind thru Pathology and Biopsies all is negative and prescribing a healing plan. Thank you Dr. Johnson. Cynthia Guzman too, our NP at SA Gastro, is great and so patient listening to my many questions and concerns over the past year helping me a lot figuring this out! Thank you Ms. Guzman! I want to recognize too, Harley, Medical Assistant to Dr. Johnson and Cynthia Guzman, who is so nice, helpful and patient at every visit and always returns my calls when I have additional concerns or questions. Thank you Harley! Want to also thank Dr. Johnson's Receptionist at his Sonterro office, Monce, for helping us over 2 days after my last office visit, to find my wife's cell phone that she accidentally left in the building. Monce cared enough to make some calls and helping us ultimately meet up with the Building Maid (thank you!), who was trying to find us too. What a Blessing! Thank you Monce! Thank you ALL at San Antonio Gastroenterology Sonterra Blvd for your care, niceness and patience over this last year and my continuing care for peace of mind all is good."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"I have been seeing Dr. Johnson since 1995. He has always been very good when explaining procedures and results. Awesome staff members as well."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Dr J Johnson listens to every word you say."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"It was superior everyone was nice thier!!!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Very good doctor and they treat you very well also. They show their concern with your issues. So glad I made the choice to go to see Dr Johnson."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Very good Doctor, Is Always very Respectful & listens to you, Overall Good Doctor!👍🏼👍🏼"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Johnson and his staff are great professionals. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from O.G. Source: Google Jun 02 2023

"Dr. Johnson provides excellent medical services. He is caring, concerned with my digestive system problems. Under his care my health and that of my wife have improved considerably well. He and his staff are true professionals."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 29 2023

"Dr Johnson and all staff members were very friendly and if having a colonoscopy can be rated 5-star, this is the place to go! Friendly, kind and gentle doctor and staff! And Kudos for the liquid prep—so easy to get it down without gagging on the usual gallon size liquid prep. Facility was spotlessly clean! See you in 5 years!"

5.0 Review from I.K. Source: Google May 26 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr. Joseph Johnson for years. He is an excellent doctor with exceptional bedside manners. My health is under control because of his care. A shout out to his staff Harley and Nancy. They are very kind, patient and very professional. They represent the great doctor that Dr. Johnson is."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr. Johnson was amazing. The staff too were so kind, took care of all of my needs. Answered all my questions, and gave me a lot of good ideas to heal quickly. I would absolutely recommend them to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Excellent caring, knowledgable compassionate physician."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Joseph Johnson and his staff were wonderful. Procedures went well and found the problems right away. Very Professional and attentive."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr.Johnsin and his staff was very helpful and kind"

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr. Johnson was amazing"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr Johnson and his staff are great always taken care my problem❤️"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Trusted colonoscopy with Dr. Johnson. I would recommend this physician for a colonoscopy procedure! He is personable and I was very comfortable with him."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Johnson is very thorough with his explanation of lab results. Very calm bedside manner."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Along with his staff, Dr Johnson is very professional, courteous and keeps his patients very well informed prior to the visit, while in his office and post follow up visit. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr J has taken great care of me for years. He’s been super in keeping my Chrohns under control- great staff too!"

5.0 Review from I.Z. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I have been seeing Dr Johnson for several years. He is very knowledgeable and is very understanding. I’ve recommended him in the past to family and friends."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr.Joseph E. Johnson IV, MD was great. He was very friendly and kind. His staff was great. Being a new referred patient, my experience with him was great. My only draw back was the cost of my Procedures was not explained before my Procedures. But the Office worked with me. In the future let patients know the out of pocket first before scheduling any Procedure(s). Otherwise, it was a great experience."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very professional, thoroughly knowledgeable. I was well taken care of by Dr Johnson and his staff."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Johnson was very responsive to my situation at questions. Good listener."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"From the time I walked into the office to the time I left after my Endoscopy everybody made me feel Completely comfortable. Everybody was polite and kind to me and helped me calm down as I was a little uneasy about the procedure. Dr. Joseph E. Johnson was Very nice and explained everything to me before the procedure. A+ experience that I would definitely recommend to anybody needing the procedures they do at this facility."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Answered all my questions and concerns, very helpful, pleasant, knowledgeable, have him on my favorite doc list. Thanks Dr. Johnson for being available when I needed you"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Joseph Johnson is a very nice and sweet Dr. I have been seeing him many years. He sees me and my mother. I really like him and his staff. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Had a follow up appointment with Dr. Johnson and it was great! He walked in with a smile and answered all my questions and concerns. I did not feel rushed and you can tell he really cares about his patients. His staff is also super friendly! Would definitely recommend to my family and friends!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Didn't have to wait very long. Doctor explains your questions. I had a good experience."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Let me start with the staff. They were so great! Friendly, attentive, and informative. Provided me with a different phone number that would put me through to them directly and everything. Dr. Johnson listened to all of my concerns and got the ball rolling on a course of action to make sure my gut is under control. I’ll have to have a colonoscopy since I have a strong family history it, but I trust that if anything does come up Dr. Johnson will be there to take care of me with his medical expertise."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Johnson is always friendly and listens to your concerns. He is always willing to answer your questions. His staff is great too."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Johnson was very professional and soft spoken. Everything went great. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very sweet lady’s and the doctor is always very kind"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Joseph Johnson is a Great Gastrointestinal Dr. Recommend him highly. I have been seeing him for 10 + years ."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Johnson and his staff operate the most professional medical office that I have ever seen. I was seen at the scheduled time and the various technicians, nurses and office staff were courteous and very helpful. Truly an amazing medical experience."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great Doctors! Great Nurses and Staff! Great Clinic! I've been a patient under the Clinic's care for over 15 years. Thank You for everything...."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I recently had a colonoscopy done but experienced a hard time with the information sent regarding my instructions that were needed to be followed prior to the procedure. The email I received had four icons to review and get my instructions. I went through these handouts and found they were mostly about other types of types of diseases one could encounter. Others had pictures about drs and staff of other offices like the one in San Antonio. Finally at the end it asked for me to join the different from a group of social networks that I don't see fit to join Never got the procedure to follow prior to my procedure."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Oct 09 2022

"Excellent attention . A pleasant coexistence. Wonderful doctor team, thank you very much for your attention att maggaleno turrubiates"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Johnson is great! Not only am I his patient, 3 of my family members see him. I recently recommended him to a friend, and now he is taking great care of her."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Love the way he heard my concerns Explained everything to me Didn't feel rushed. Thank you"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Good experience"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Sep 01 2022

"Excellent attention . A pleasant coexistence. Wonderful doctor team thank you very much for your attention att maggaleno turrubiates"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 26 2022

"Dr Johnson is an excellent, knowledgeable and personable physician who takes time with his patients!"

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Johnson is a good dr very attentive and help with all my gastro needs, the staff is very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent attention . A pleasant coexistence. Wonderful doctor team thank you very much for your attention att maggaleno turrubiates (Original) Excelente atención . Un agradable convivencia . Maravilloso equipo de doctor mil gracias por su atención att maggaleno turrubiates"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Johnson is very friendly,explains your procedure well and caring. I would mostly recommend him to someone else"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Quick and friendly"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Johnson is a very conscientious and admirable doctor. He has a wonderful bedside manner and makes you feel most comfortable when speaking with you. I recommend him to all."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was seen at the downtown location and it did take some time to get through everything but it is a very busy location. Everyone was very friendly and I felt the process was smooth. Once in the procedure room I spoke to Dr. Johnson briefly. Everything was explained well so I didn’t have any questions. It seemed as though I was in/out at that point. Overall I happy with the experience and would recommend Dr. Johnson."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The most amazing Doctor ever!!! I drove from Corpus Christi to San Antonio to see him and have 2 procedures done by him. So worth it! I'm so grateful for you Dr. Johnson and your staff."

5.0 Review from S.1. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Staff is always friendly and efficient. Dr. Johnson is awesome."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great staff"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I’m really like this doctor he give me right medication for my situation I’ve been patient for seven years and now I feel a lot better👍😃"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Been a patient of Dr Johnson since 1994. I feel that I owe my life to Dr Johnson. I’ve been to other gastroenterologist, but none has the knowledge that he has🙏🏻"

4.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr johnson is a very compassionate physician. It's easy to get an appointment. He is very thorough at diagnosis and treatment. I would very eagerly recommend him to anyone looking for a gastroenterologist"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Johnson for several years. The continuity of care, patient customer service, and professionalism from all staff members is excellent. This is a very caring health community. #colonoscopyrocks"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"From the beginning appointment, through the colonoscopy or endoscopy procedure, Dr. Johnson is thorough and complete. Following the procedures, his report explains all the findings in detail, that is remarkably understandable. He’s done my procedures in the past and I’ll definitely use him in the future."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Listens to all your concerns. Talks in detail on a plan to get your health issues resolved. Staff are very attentive and highly professional. Would recommend him to any of my family members."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful and caring. Takes as much time as patient needs. Very thorough and works very hard to solve issues. We really appreciate Dr Johnson."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was scheduled an endoscopy & colonoscopy on the same day. I arrived 15 minutes prior to my appointment time as always to ensure I had time to complete the necessary paperwork prior to the procedure. The nurse called me back on time at 5:30am, and spoke with the anesthesiologist and doctor shortly after. I was all done, and released to my bride by 8:00am and on my way home. Other than being a little sleepy, I felt fine! This is a fantastic, friendly, and professional team!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Johnson had been my Gastroenterologist for over 20 years. He is extremely knowledgeable about my condition and has always kept me in the best of health concerning my Crohn’s. I would highly recommend him to anyone that asked."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I'm fairly new to his practice but, I already feel as if God sent me his way. I needed attention right away, Dr. Johnson made it happen. Awesome doctor!"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Johnson for many years and have always received excellent treatment from him and his staff. I highly recommend him to all my family and friends."

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Johnson took time to pose important questions about my health, he patiently explained possible causes and future procedures, and was open to discussing medicinal options. His staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. I would highly recommend him and his office staff."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Johnson had great bedside manner & explained everything in easy to understand verbiage. I didn't feel a thing. The follow up was great with his assistant the following day."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor. Dr. Johnson listens to your concerns. He will do whatever he can to make you better."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Johnson is very caring and professional. I highly recommend him for your gastrointerologist needs."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is a wonderful and caring doctor. He takes his time with you and addresses your concerns."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've been patient of Dr. Johnson for the past years and he's been very good in explaining every procedure and health issues I had and have."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Johnson and staff are wonderful . They are very kind and listen. I would recommend Dr. Johnson in a heartbeat ."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Johnson is very skilled, knowledgeable and takes the time necessary to answer all your questions. The staff is always friendly and caring."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My first visit was good, from the friendly staff at check-in to seeing Dr. Johnson and then getting my orders for tests. Dr. Johnson was very relaxed during the visit, he gave me time to ask questions and was very informative of the plan ahead for me."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.johnson been caring for me about 8 years .I'm treated very well each time I have procedures done.i thank him for looking out for me!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I wish that I could rate Dr. Johnson higher than five stars. I have been in his care for about 7 years and from day one he takes the time to understand what you are going through. He asks me questions about what it is like to have my disease when most doctors think they already know! Time and again he has made sure I know that his phone line is always open for anything I may need. He is a friendly and warm professional who I would just as soon recommend to you as I would have at my dinner table. Thank you Dr. Johnson for being the doctor we all need!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recently revisited my Dr. Johnson, for medical attention needed, he was very attentive, saw you in a professional, timely manner, no waiting involved, I appreciate that so much, and his staff was very attentive, friendly, professional, that it made your visit very welcoming, with all their attentive manner, I was very happy and comfortable, that I will definitely refer him to other people in need of his services, appreciative always, thank you..💖😇"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Joseph. Johnson for many years now. He has been a great Gastrointestinal Dr and trust him 100% with my issues. Thank you Dr Johnson and his team"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"I'm fairly new to his practice but, I already feel as if God sent me his way. I needed attention right away, Dr. Johnson made it happen. Awesome doctor!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jul 29 2021

"I've been patient of Dr. Johnson for the past years and he's been very good in explaining every procedure and health issues I had and have."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Professional service"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Treated me like I was a good friend. Excellent service, very caring. Listened to what I had to say."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Joseph Johnson is simply a caring and competent Gastroentrogist I feel comfortable taking my GI issues to him. He listens, and give you different options of your choice for treatment. He goes an extra mile to make you feel better."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Have been with Dr. Johnson for a number of years.He is a good Gastro MD Listens to your complaint / issues I feel he is truly kind and caring"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Johnson explained the procedure to me. He was very understanding and very personable. He alleviated my fears. To me, the procedure went very well."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Extremely pleased with my visit! Treated me like a person and not a number. Listened to everything I had to say and actually cared!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doctor who explains everything in terms that I understand."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doctor! Very friendly and helpful. The staff is very nice as well."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Caring, calm and knowledgeable, feelings warm and safe in his care"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He was professional AND personal. You can find competent anywhere, but interpersonal and genuine is what you should look for. Dr Johnson exceeded my expectations."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The service staff were outstanding. I was a first time visitor and staff when overboard to assist in preparation for visit the previsit patient portal to complete paperwork wonderful. Every Doctor's office should be required use this system it saves time, lets patients complete paperwork at home where they access their personal records, etc.. Doctor can have advance reviee patient, prior to in none rush fashion.Dr. johnson himself was excellent, he listen to me, made logical and reasonable comments. Total experience was just oitdtanding."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I felt very cared for and treated well . They were not in a hurry to push me in and out. Took time with me and me comfortable . I have been going to Dr Johnson for several years and have never had a bad experience ."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It was more like a spa visit than a colonoscopy appointment! I cannot praise the kindness of every person I came in contact with enough! From Harley who scheduled my appointment to the nurses who cared for me after! Kind , caring and professional!The best! Thank you to all of Dr. Johnson’s TEAM!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very pleased. Always treated well."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Johnson and his entire staff are very caring and respectful of your feelings. I appreciate their professionalism and highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"From start to finish Dr. Johnson's staff went out of their way to be helpful. In particular Harley, who stayed in the office until eight in the evening to return my call instilled a great amount of confidence in this healthcare organization."

5.0 Review from D.“. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was having some serious"heartburn" so went to my primary care physician who had me take some actions to reduce the problem. Continued symptoms prompted my primary care to order an Endoscopy with my previous Gastroenterologist but they couldn't schedule me for two months. My PCP said he would schedule one with Dr. Johnson, who he frequently recommends. Dr. Johnson was able to work me in the following week. The entire process with Dr. Johnson and his staff was great; friendly staff on the phone and in person. Dr. Johnson was very informative and friendly. I was very impressed with the entire process with Dr. Johnson."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent professional care which is above and beyond. Reception was pleasant. Felt comfortable from intake to examination. Doctor Johnson and his entire team are to be commended. Very attentive to my personal concerns. Look forward to future visits for our geriatric concerns."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My experience with Dr Joseph Johnson-Gastro was excellent. his office staff followed up with me the following day after my procedure. I received a call from Dr Johnson for a Discussion and questions upon receiving the lab results. I highly recommend Dr. Johnson"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a condition that concerned me. Dr. Johnson was very professional and personable in diagnosing and treating it. It turned out to be much better than expected and I am very pleased and free from worry"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Prompt, friendly and efficient!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I've been under Dr. Johnson's care for over 20 years now. I think he and his team have done a great job in taking care of me and I believe that will be true for the foreseeable future."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Johnson has been my Dr since 2014, & has always treated me with such care, his office staff is also very nice at the Babcock office,"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"One of the best."

4.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had an EGD Endoscopy to check out my Esophagus. Dr Joseph Johnson and staff treated me nice and were very professional. This a good place to go if you need Endoscopy or colonoscopy or any Gastroenterology problems"

4.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Johnson is easy to talk to because he listens and provides good feedback."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I am very pleased with Doctor Johnson ,he is the best he makes me feel very confident that everything will come out alright and he has a warm and kind manner about him."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Excellent job, knowledgeable, kind, courteous, caring, efficient, and they even called me after the procedure the next day to see how I was doing."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Loving caring staff will help guide you through all procedures and visits. Almost feels like a family caring for you. Always there to answer questions and help guide you in right direction for any gastrointestinal issues."