Patient Reviews

The GI professionals at San Antonio Gastroenterology Associates are dedicated to providing compassionate care to all of our patients. By utilizing new and innovative technologies and advanced treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the largest gastroenterology groups in the San Antonio, TX area. We take the time to make sure our patients feel heard and that their treatment plans are created with their needs in mind. You don't have to take our word for it — please take some time to browse through reviews left by past and present patients.

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2023

"All the staff is extremely patient and supportive. It was my first time at clinic and will recommend family and friends to go there when they need to. They follow up with you after going home and that’s caring of them."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Excellent Doctor. Compassionate and caring. Explains everything well."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very pleased with the services from all the staff at this facility. They all made me feel very comfortable at all times during the whole process. Thank you Dr. Guerra and staff, I will definitely recommend this facility."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"The staff and the doctor was AWESOME! The care for my health was amazing and gratefully in the room from the time upon my arrival until the time of my departure!"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great service"

5.0 Review from G.“. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I've known Dr. Guerra since I was 19 years old. He is an incredible physician and all around nice guy. I consider him as family and trust every recommendation he makes to help keep my Crohn's Disease in check."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great staff frendly and very professional"

5.0 Review from L.Z. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Ernesto Guerra was a very good and helpful doctor."

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Staff is friendly and efficient .. appointment times are respected .."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Guerra and staff at SAGA were professional friendly and made this event for me comfortable. They were informative and explained the entire process throughly."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Everything concerning my visit with Dr. Guerra was 5 star."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I was happy to take, the pills they were easier to take than the liquid. The staff were very friendly and Doctor Guerra made me comfortable . When I went to the appointment after the procedure. All questions were asked and answered. Felt satisfied when I left. I would let others know. That have to go through this procedure that it's very different from past years experience. Alot more easier. Thank you Doctor Guerra"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Awesome experience Dr Guerra always answers my questions and does an excellent job in explaining my health issues. I’m supposed to be having surgery on my throat and l full confidence in him"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"At the time of my visit, I was experiencing doubt and concern. Although I did see my doctor. After seeing Dr. Ernesto Guerra , my feelings were lifted and a huge weight was taken if my shoulders. Dr. Guerra has a way of speaking in letting you know what and where you are at. I thank you for being a human being and a great physician that cares."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Clinic has always treated me with respect. They're usually very prompt. At my recent endoscopy nurses and staff were very positive about the upcoming procedure and did everything to make me comfortable"

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great staff, make you feel safe and comfortable. Will recommend for sure."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I highly recommend using SAGA for your Gastroenterolgy needs. Everybody from the check in to the release were very professional, caring, and helpful. Dr. Ernesto Guerra was awesome and made me feel safe and informed. This is a great place to go for all your gastro procedures!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone was good and helpful On my appointment"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I had a wonderful experience with Dr.Guerra because he is very attentive to my needs and concerns. He is very helpful and kind, friendly makes you feel like family. I would recommend Dr. Guerra to all my family members, friends and anyone else. Thank you Dr. Guerra for all your hospitality and kindness!!!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Awesome Doctor and staff, family like bedside manner."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great work didn't feel a thing!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been one of Dr. Guerra’s patients for over thirty years. He is an excellent doctor in his area of expertise and has great bed side manner. He cares about his patients and takes his time to listen and treat them. He is one of the best!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Guerra has been my gastroenterologist since 2016. I highly recommend him and his entire team. He listens and offers options."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Doctor Guerra is an excellent doctor and his work team is very kind and attentive. Very good experience the day of the procedure. (Original) El Doctor Guerra es un exelente medico y su equipo de trabajo es muy amable y atento. Muy buena experiencia el dia del procedimiento."

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional great staff Dr g Is great doctor highly recommend"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) In September 2021 I went for a routine procedure, a colonoscopy, several benign polyps were removed, and I was lucky to have wonderful care from Doctor Guerra, who made me feel safe, and gave me assertive advice; “inform my brothers that polyps are hereditary”. My older brother followed his advice and saved his life, because he was operated on time, because his polyps were already malignant, he had no symptoms... I greatly appreciate and value your excellent and human attention. Thank you Dr. Guerra (Original) En Septiembre del 2021 acudí a un procedimiento de rutina, una colonoscopia, me extirparon varios pólipos benignos, y tuve la suerte de tener una magnifica atención del Doctor Guerra, quien me hizo sentir segura, y me dió un asertivo consejo; “informar a mis hermanos que los pólipos son hereditarios”. Mi hermano mayor siguió su consejo y salvó su vida, pues fue operado a tiempo, pues sus pólipos ya eran malignos, el no tenia síntomas… Agradesco y valoro mucho su excelente y humana atención. Gracias Dr. Guerra"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I recently visited SA Gastro at 502 E Euclid. I had my colonoscopy done by Dr Ernesto Guerra, he was amazing was a quick procedure had no issues. Dr Guerra is highly recommended. Dr. Guerra and all of his staff were extremely nice, professional, and very friendly, they explained everything and were available for me at all times. I do want to say that John Rodriguez was so super nice on the phone, he kept me informed easy to get ahold of at any time. They followed up with me after procedure snd gave me a follow up appointment. Dr Guerra was recommended by my family and they have never had any complaints thank you Dr Guerra!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Guerra is an excellent doctor, he’s very professional, caring, concerned & is sure to follow up. Dr Guerra has been my Gastrointerologist for a very long time & I trust his medical judgement. In 2018, I had a large polyp (tumor), that had to be removed surgically, however, the tumor was in a difficult area to get too. He’s guidance & further testing was essential in assessing & assuring that the Surgeon was successful in taking the tumor out."

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The team there were really good with everything they did. I was impressed I will go back again if I have to dr Gerra was really nice"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Have had 3 colonoscopies and my wife 1. Dr Guerra and his staff were great. He is by far the best in his field. He has caught several issues and thus preventing worse issues. Thank you sir ."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The staff is amazing from the person checking your temperature to the person checking you out. All the nurses and staff are happy to be working there and it shows. Dr. Guerra is an amazing doctor, super sweet, friendly and caring."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) All very well. They attend relatively quickly since there were many patients. (Original) Todo muy bien. Atienden relativamente rápido ya que había muchos pacientes."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very understanding and took time to explain every detail of my probably and gave me options and was very straight forward And very caring of his patients ...very sweet men was very concern of my health recommended me on a healthy diet to where I won't have to have surgery for my diverticulitis...overall I was satisfied and felt safe with his decisions...very trust worthy his been my doctor for 3 years now ..I will highly recommend him .."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I always enjoy coming here for my colonoscopy. Staff is very friendly and they treat you with respect. Dr. Guerra is the best, he explains everything thrughly and makes you feel like a friend. He also always has sweet words to say, like "amiguita" which means "friend". I higgly recomend this practice I even bring my parents here and they don't have insurance. They work a payment plan everytime with no problem."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Guerra is the best! He is very thorough and personable. He knows his patients so well. I see him every few years and he makes me feel like I was just there. He knows my history so well, I don’t need to remind him of anything as with other doctors."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great!"

5.0 Review from I.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"It was a very well done job they did for me very good doctor and great staff the doctor was excellent"

5.0 Review from I.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Guerra is a rock star. He saved my life and his involvement with treatment for pancreatitis has been above and beyond exceptional. He truly cares about his patients, which is evident in the care he provides. Without Dr. Guerra I wouldn't be here. Thank Dr. Guerra for all that you do."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Guerra is a very good Doctor, had a great experience and will definitely keep him in mind in the future."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Guerra is very hands on Dr explains everything."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2016

"He is a great doctor, sweet and gentle person. A wonderful personally as well."