Patient Reviews

The GI professionals at San Antonio Gastroenterology Associates are dedicated to providing compassionate care to all of our patients. By utilizing new and innovative technologies and advanced treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the largest gastroenterology groups in the San Antonio, TX area. We take the time to make sure our patients feel heard and that their treatment plans are created with their needs in mind. You don't have to take our word for it — please take some time to browse through reviews left by past and present patients.

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 09 2023

"Dr. Ramirez was fast to respond to my needs and concerns."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"My Gastrologist is the greatest she's gentle and cares about her patience. I strongly recommend her she is very experienced. Thank You Dr.Blinda Rameriz"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Buena experiencing"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Caring and polite my first time with her. I liked my visit with Dr. Ramirez."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Ramirez is an excellent and thorough doctor. She takes her time and explains what is going and what and why a procedure has to be done. I have been going to her for years and will continue to see her for all my Gastrointestinal issue’s."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very quick and Friendly"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I would recommend Dr. Ramirez to friends. She was very informative and answered all of my questions. Dr.Ramirez is very caring and concern for the patients health. Due to my family's health history and my symptoms she was able to squeeze me in for a procedure due to the urgency. Thank You"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Belinda treats her patients very well and talks to them"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The colonoscopy went smoothly the staff and Doctor Ramirez were very professional and informative !"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Ramirez is a well informed and knowledgeable Doctor in her specialty. She shows concerns and care for her patients. She has taken excellent care of me in my health issues. I wouldn't trade her for no other doctor in her specialty."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr.Ramirrz and staff are excellent. Will recommend to my family and friends 😃"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Explained everything with complete detail on my situation. Great and caring team from start to finish."

4.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Ramirez is very informative and patient. She explains with detail what your stomach problems maybe."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I came in concerned about stomach issues I've been having that are now affecting my quality of life. Dr Ramirez really listened to me, made me feel comfortable, was so thorough with her notes and scheduled me right away for testing to diagnose my condition. Excellent Dr!! So glad I choose her and I will be referring any friends or family needed this type of specialist."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very personal and caring"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Belinda is very compassionate and professional with her patients. I can say she is extremely thorough, very pro active in your care. She listens to your concerns and addresses your needs. She assures that you are informed and understand all that she does. I've been a patient of hers for many years and can say she is one of the very best in her field. I would definitely recommend her to family, friends. Co-workers or anyone who needs an attentive caring Doctor. Thank you Doctor Belinda for all that you do."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Belinda Ramirez is an excellent, caring doctor. I feel privileged to have her for my Gastrointerologist. Her staff are very professional and kind."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ramírez was very kind and attentive! She listened to me and all of my concerns! 10/10"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ramirez always provides excellent care."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. B.Ramirez for several years now and my experience with her, her staff, the facility and the procedure itself has always been excellent. All aspects have been thoroughly professional. I have recommended her to others in the past. I will continue to see her as my issue requires."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ramirez took good care of me by explain my procedures and results."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I feel like this is not the same place according to all the bad reviews I'm reading. I didn't get that horrible treatment from the staff, they wher actually very nice to me and Dr Ramirez was on point on time and very professional. I would totally recommend my family and friends to her. I had my treatment in 2017."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Ramirez saved my wife's life 13 plus years ago. My wife is an RN and selects her doctors well. Some of the inconveniences are in the nature of many if not most clinics. Ever worked at a clinic? More importantly, being in the hands of a Good doctor with a professional team is what counts. Especially when it's a matter of life and death. She is also my GI doctor and I fully trust her and her team. If you are looking for a fast drive-through GI clinic, keep going (although they do their best). If you are looking for a good doctor who is thorough, professional, knowledgeable and caring... Our family highly recommends Dr Belinda S. Ramirez, MD."